Pura Vida Bracelets First Impressions

Hello all, I am back, and I am hoping that I’ll be staying back and actually post on this blog. I have just been so busy with a hectic work schedule that I have found it hard to even keep up with my 100 Day Makeup Challenge on Instagram. I have skipped a lot of days, including today, but I am making it my goal to finish it before October. After the challenge is over, I would like to include some fashion into my posts, as well as beauty. But until then, I will just start posting about it on here.

So with that being said, I decided to do a first impressions post on the brand, Pura Vida Bracelets. I have seen a lot of fashion and accessories brands come up on my Instagram feed and this company was one of them. I don’t know what it was, but it intrigued me.

Now for you that have not heard of this brand, Pura Vida Bracelets is a company from Costa Rica that sells different types of hand-made bracelets, and also sell some other cool things like necklaces, rings, anklets, towels, and more.

But what is awesome about this company is that 10% of each purchase goes back to help Costa Rican artisans find jobs. It’s just nice to know that a portion of the money made from sales is going to something that actually helps people. And something that’s even better is that they have some special bracelets that have a cause, and one dollar from the sale of that particular bracelet goes to charities for causes like saving the turtles, dolphins, breast cancer awareness, pancreatic cancer awareness, and so much more.

But here are items I bought:

The Solid White Bracelet.

IMG_1433

The Rose Gold Sun Periwinkle Bracelet.

IMG_1434

The Anxiety Disorder Awareness Bracelet.

IMG_1432

The Lost at Sea Anklet.

IMG_1439

The Silver Wave Ring.

IMG_1425

And I’m going to be honest, I didn’t order/pay for this one but it was in my package, I don’t know if it was supposed to be a bonus or if it was an accident but I also got the Grapevine Bracelet.

Here are what the items look like on me:

So far I like them, no they’re not glamorous luxury bracelets, but for the price, I’d say the quality of them is pretty good. I’m not going to lie, you could probably make these at home with supplies from the craft store, but so far I think the quality of each product is consistent and unique. These products give me that young, beach girl vibe, which I like, I never wore jewelry like this when I was younger.

On the website, it says that these are waterproof and wax coated, making them more long-lasting, which I have yet to test.

So far, I do like these products but I will make sure to come back in a few days with a full review and I’ll tell you if I would buy these again. Thank you so much for reading!

Here is the Pura Vida Bracelets Website for you to check out!Β https://www.puravidabracelets.com/

Leave a Reply

