An Update….

So it’s been a good month since I last posted. I hope everyone is doing well, I’ve been thinking about everything regarding my blog and social media, and I’ve come to a temporary decision that I think will be best for me.

So a few months ago, I became full timer at work, meaning that I’ll be working more, and I’ll have a limited availability to do other things outside of work. I’ve been trying to make it work and balance everything and I now realize that I can’t do it all.

I made it a goal for myself for this year to make sure I do better when it comes to my blog and social media and YouTube, and so far I haven’t. So here is the plan I have come up with.

I decided that I will be taking a temporary break from YouTube. It’s been really hard to find the time to film videos and edit with my busy and unpredictable schedule. Don’t worry, it’s only temporary, I’m hoping that I’ll be back in time for some fun Halloween tutorials.

But I think I started YouTube too soon, and as soon as I started it, that’s when my blog started going downhill. So now I will be mainly focusing on my blog and my Instagram.

Im still going strong with my 100 Days of Makeup Challenge on Instagram, so you should definitely check that out. I do have a really cool travel log I wanted to upload to my YouTube and I think I will still do that, I just won’t be making much more videos after that. However if you guys request I make a video such as a tutorial, review, anything like that, I would be more than happy to do that.

I hope you understand and I want to thank you all for still being here for me even when I’m not here. Thank you all so much!

4 thoughts on “An Update….

Leave a Reply

