Playing With SFX Makeup

Last week I took it upon myself to order some SFX makeup supplies because I have just been interested in going a little more above and beyond with makeup looks. The deadline to submit entries for the 2017 Nyx Face Awards is quickly approaching and I made it one of my goals for this year just to enter. But when I enter, I want my entry to be my best tutorial yet, and expanding my knowledge of makeup should help, right?

Anyway I bought some Graftobian liquid latex and Graftobian blood paste, and I wanted to create a wound. I looked it up online and tried to follow the steps, and it didn’t turn out too horrible for my first try. But I think I learned from it, and I can’t wait to play around with it again, and maybe even invest in some more supplies once I can fit it into my budget. Here is the finished product.


Again, it was just my first try, and I’m excited to play with it more and get better at it. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

