Clarisonic First Impressions

Hello all, I hope you are having a wonderful day or night, depending on where you are. Here is my first official beauty post of 2017 and it my first impression on the Clarisonic Mia 2.

First I’m going to talk about the set I got. It included the actual Mia 2, along with a charger, a travel case, and exfoliating face wash and extra brush head.This set I believe was $149 and it is a $200 value, so it sounds like a pretty good deal.

The brush feels pretty soft. I’m not sure what one came on the Mia 2 already, I’m sure it’s just the regular one. Then I wet my face, and then squeezed some of the facewash gel on to the brush. I’m not sure if this was the correct way, this was just me trying it out for the first time. And then I turned it on and then tried applying it to my face. The brush didn’t feel as soft when it was on, in fact it felt very rough, so rough that it hurt and ended up making my skin red.

It actually took a while to get the facewash foamy. Also the Mia 2 pulsates, and I’m assuming it’s because it’s a signal for when you start washing different sections of the face. After about 2 or 3 times, it shuts off by itself. Because it took a while to get foamy, I had to keep turning it on.

Overall based on my first impression, I don’t see what the hype is with it. So far I have only used it once, so I haven’t seen a significant difference in my skin yet. It is something I am going to have to play with and keep using before I make my final decision. I might try using a different brush head, maybe the one for sensitive skin. But anyway that is it for my first impression on this product. If there is anything else you think I should try, please don’t be afraid to leave it in a comment. Thank you so much for reading!

4 thoughts on “Clarisonic First Impressions

Leave a Reply

