Cure to a Cold?

Thank you all for understanding the lack of posts due to my cold. Luckily I tried something last night, and I’m pretty convinced that it worked. I first felt symptoms on New Year’s Eve, so I was actually sick for about 4 days. Yesterday I think was the worst of it, and it felt like it wasn’t going to get better. But I read somewhere online that if you put a slice of onion in your sock before you go to bed, its supposed to be helpful for your immune system, cleaning the blood, and help get rid of bad foot odor. Well it said that it would help with colds, and with being sick as a dog, I figured it wouldn’t hurt to try.

Before all I had was a pretty bad sore throat and cough, I was losing my voice, and an annoying stuffed nose. I put a slice of red onion in each sock, beneath the palms of my feet. I’m not going to lie, it felt absolutely weird, and I just couldn’t get used to or comfortable with the feeling of sliced onions in my socks.

But then I woke up this morning and I literally felt like a new person. I wouldn’t say it completely cured me, but it definitely helped open my sinuses and now I can breathe. Also it really helped with my sore throat and cough. I still have a little cough but it doesn’t hurt my chest like it did. And it seems like the mucus and phlegm is gone.

So overall, I’d say that this little experiment was a success. Again, I tried it on Day 4 into my cold, but next time I get sick, I’ll try sooner and see if it still works. But I would definitely recommend just trying this, as weird as it may sound and how it feels. The only thing I will complain about is that your room will smell like onion, but I think it’s worth not being sick. I hope you found this helpful, and get ready for future posts! I’m back! Thank you so much for reading!

Leave a Reply

