Photography: Fort Point, San Francisco, California, United States of America

Alright, as promised, I am bringing in one of the additions I wanted to include in my blog, and one of them is photography. To be honest, I’ve always had an interest in photography, not enough to make a career out of it, but I enjoy it as a hobby. Then again, I feel like there are a lot of people, at least in the area I live in, that make photography their career, because it seems kind of like an easy way out. Like they choose to do it, make it their “profession” even though they are perfectly capable of getting any job they choose, they just settle on photography because it seems easy. But anyway, it’s just a hobby for me. If there was an opportunity to make it a profession for me, it would be awesome and maybe I take it, but I think I’m fine with being an amateur for now.

Anyway a few months back, I made a big purchase on my first DSLR camera, and even though I still don’t know just what it’s capable of, I am absolutely in love. It is a Canon Rebel T5i, and I just love it. I originally bought it to make videos on my YouTube channel, and the quality of the videos I have made with it, is so good, and I can’t wait to get back into filming, I’m hoping that will be after the new year, if not sooner. But the actual photo quality is just as good.

A couple of weeks ago, I made a trip out to San Francisco, and it was a perfect time to use my new camera. I do have some more scenic photos or landscape photos, that I can’t wait to share on here from that short day trip.

img_0369-2

But now on to the actual photo, this was taken really close to Fort Point. The spot where I shot this was actually in front of the sign that lets you know you’re entering Fort Point, and is near the intersection of Lincoln Boulevard and Long Avenue. This is probably one of my favorite scenic points in San Francisco because you can literally catch the whole city in this shot. No, the Golden Gate Bridge isn’t in it, but you can catch everything east of it. Whenever I am standing here, it just feels like it’s too good to be true. Like even though sometimes, being in the city is a pain in the butt with some of the interesting people you will come across, and the crazy traffic, but looking at it from afar, it’s just so beautiful.

Sorry that was such a long post, since it’s my first photography post, I wanted to give a little back story on me as an amateur photographer and what camera I’m using. But now that that’s out of the way, you can expect my future photography posts to be fairly short. And I think I’m going to set up some kind of gallery tab where all of my photos will be in the same place. And I think I’ll upload my photos on Instagram as well, once I get back into posting on there. Anyway, thank you so much for reading, and hopefully you’ll enjoy my photography as much as I enjoy sharing it with you!

Leave a Reply

