Blog Relaunch

Alright everyone, I am so excited to finally actually post after so long. I think I am finally ready to get back into the swing of things, so I have decided to relaunch my blog, Beauty Amateur Hour, and I wanted to take the time to explain the changes that will be coming to this blog.

I guess first things first, I want a different layout, or in WordPress terms, a new theme, so I might be playing around with different ones, so please bare with me until I can find the one that will fit this blog perfectly the way I want it to.

Second, this blog is primarily a beauty blog, and I don’t plan on changing that. However, I have decided that I want to include my other hobbies on this blog which include, travel, photography, DIY, and lifestyle. Basically I want my blog to have something for everyone. Β As of right now, I’m not sureΒ what the other hobbies to beauty posts ratio will be, but I do want this blog to remain primarily a beauty blog.

I am hoping to have at least one post a day, and I think including some of my other hobbies will help out with that. It’s going to take me a while to be comfortable posting more than just beauty, so those changes may not be for a while.

I’m going to go through basically the same kind of relaunch on my YouTube channel, but for right now, I am going to focus on relaunching my blog and then when I am ready, I’ll do the same for my YouTube channel. I will still post, but you will all know when I relaunch my channel because I will let you know. For now, these are the changes I plan on applying to my blog, and I hope you all can bare with me through all the changes, and I hope you enjoy this blog when I get it to the spot I want it to be in. Thank you all so much for reading!

2 thoughts on “Blog Relaunch

Leave a Reply

