Makeup For Thought: First Impression on Makeup Revolution

Alright, I have had a crazy week preparing for my little brother’s graduation from middle school that happened to be on the same day as my 21st Birthday. But now I am back determined to become a better and stronger blogger, as well as growing my YouTube channel. As promised from my last blog, I’m am coming back with another Makeup For Thought for the month of June, and this month I chose to try out Makeup Revolution. I have heard really good things about this brand and I wanted to test out the waters. I’ll show you the items I purchased, which isn’t very many, and I’ll give you my first impressions of them.

I’ll start with the eyeshadows, because as you all know, I love eyeshadows. So I picked up the Redemption Eyeshadow Palette Iconic 2. I didn’t really realize it until now, but this very similar to the Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette, which I actually really love. The shimmer shades swatch beautifully and feel very smooth. However, even though there are only 3 matte shades, and I wasn’t impressed with the swatches. They just didn’t have much of a color payoff like the shimmer shades did.

IMG_1647.JPG

The next thing I picked up the Vivid Baked Bronzer in Golden Days. I’m going to be honest, I prefer my bronzers to be matte, but with the summer season that’s just arrived, I thought I would try something new and step out of my comfort zone. But this bronzer might be a little too light for my skintone, but worst case scenario, I might try and use it as a highlighter.

IMG_1649.JPG

Which brings me to the next product I bought which was the Vivid Baked Highlighter in Radiant Lights. I really like the way this swatched and just the overall color payoff.

IMG_1650.JPG

I also got the Matte Blush Powder in the shade Nude. It’s just a nice nudey pink, which is pretty creamy and smooth. It swatched nicely.

IMG_1648.JPG

The last thing I got from this brand was the Salvation Intense Lacquer in the shade Nothing Like Anything. I think you all know that when it comes to my lips, I like to keep it fairly natural, just no bright and fun colors. Well this looked like pink, but when I swatched it, it was more on the red side. But that’s okay, it would be fun to go bold this summer.

IMG_1651.JPG

That’s it for Makeup For Thought of June 2016. I hope you enjoyed, and if there are any products you think I should try out from Makeup Revolution, please leave it in a comment. And also, I have some videos planned out for my YouTube Channel, Β if there is anything you want to see beauty or non-beauty-related, please let me know. I was thinking about doing some DIY videos in the future. I’m always open to suggestions. Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “Makeup For Thought: First Impression on Makeup Revolution

Leave a Reply

