May Unboxing Games

The long-awaited May Unboxing Games is finally here! This time, I’m doing it a little different and just combining all 3 boxes into one post because of my slacking with posts. Better late than never, right? Then I’ll come back in a few days and announce this month’s winner. So without any further adieu, let’s get on to the unboxing!

First we’ll do Ipsy. I absolutely love the bag this month because it has a bunch of landmarks from around the world. I want to travel the world someday, so I was particularly excited when I saw this.

IMG_1588.JPG

First thing I pulled out was this Caribbean Sun Blush and Bronzer duo from Jelly Pong Pong Cosmetics. I didn’t get Β a picture of it, but I really liked the way it swatched. However, I don’t know if you can tell, but it seems to be a little crooked, which kind of bugs me, but oh well.

IMG_1589.JPG

Next, I got the Glamour Dolls Gloss Snob in the shade Twirl. I’m not gonna lie, this looks likes something I would have worn when I was 10 that I could have found in a teenie bopper section at the drugstore. But who knows, maybe I’ll like it.

IMG_1590.JPG

Another thing that I got was the Smashbox X-Rated Mascara. I’ve never tried it, but I’m willing to considering it was a really nice sample to receive.

IMG_1591.JPG

I also got an Eye Fluff Brush from INSPR Beauty. Sorry this picture is blurry, but the brush looks like it is broken. I don’t know if it is supposed to look angled like that, but it looks way too angled.

IMG_1592.JPG

The last thing I got from Ipsy was Eva NYC Hungry Hair Oil Treatment. You all know how I feel about these kind of hair samples, I’m just not sure if I’ll get much use out of it.

IMG_1593.JPG

Now on to Birchbox. The first thing I got was the Burt’s Bees Tinted Lip Balm. I think I already have this to be honest, but I don’t mind having a backup one.

IMG_1607

Then I got the Coola Classic Face Sport SPF 50 White Tea. I don’t know if this is just sunscreen or if it was a tint in it, but I’m not sure if it’s in my shade.

IMG_1608.JPG

Next I got the Beauty Protector Protect and Detangle. I think it’s kind of cool because you can use it as a detangler and a heat protectant. It also smells nice.

IMG_1606.JPG

Then I got the Vera Bradley Appleberry Champagne Perfume Sample. I really like the smell of this. It reminds me of middle school because all of my friends would wear body mists that smelled like this.

IMG_1605.JPG

The last thing I got in this month’s Birchbox was the Cargo Blush and Bronzer Duo. This is actually very similar to another duo from Cargo that I got in an Allure Beauty Box. I didn’t really like the way this swatched either, but we’ll see.

IMG_1604.JPG

The last box for the month is the Allure Beauty Box, and I think I am most excited for this one.

The most exciting product for me in this box was the Foreo Luna Play, which is just a mini version of the new trending Foreo Luna. It’s an electric facial cleansing brush type of thing. I’ve heard really good things about the full size one, so I’m excited to try it out.

IMG_1610.JPG

I didn’t notice it when I first opened it, but there areΒ actually day and night cleanser samples to go with the Foreo Luna Play.

IMG_1611.JPG

Then I got the Laura B. Nail Polish in Santa Barbara Surf, which is a very nice teal color, perfect for summer.

IMG_1613.JPG

Next I got the MakeUpForEver Mascara sample. This is one of those brands that I have really want to try, so it was nice to see something from them in my box.

IMG_1612.JPG

I also got the Cotz Flawless Complexion Sunscreen, just in time for the summer season.

IMG_1614.JPG

Next I got the Equitance Brightening Serum and Spot Correcter. I feel like I’m pretty basic with my skincare routine, and I’ve never used anything like this. So I’m willing to try something new!

IMG_1615.JPG

The last thing I got in this box was the Pixi by Petra Mini Mattelustre Lipstick. I’ve never tried this brand, but I’m excited to.

IMG_1616.JPG

That is it for this month’s Unboxing Games. I’ll make sure to come back in a few days to let you know who the winner is. Thank you for reading!

 

 

One thought on “May Unboxing Games

Leave a Reply

