What’s Been Up With Me?

I have honestly been the worst blogger the past month or so. I would not be posting everyday like I normally do and then I went about a week and a half without posting at all. So I’m going to post my first non-beauty post on this blog and give you an update on what’s been going on.

Don’t worry, nothing bad is happening, it’s all good things. First, I spent all of last week filming videos for the YouTube channel I want to start. I know, it’s very exciting., and I absolutely can’t wait for it to become a real thing. I would do it when I didn’t have work, and when no one else is home, because I don’t really like anyone else being in the house when I’m filming. Hopefully that is something I’ll grow out of when I get more comfortable with filming videos. But honestly, it was kind of a mock trial to see if I even like it. I filmed about 3 or 4 videos, but after editing and watching the full product, I only liked one, so I have to go back and film a few more, and then finally upload them. But I am very excited and hopefully you are too. I’m mainly going to be posting beauty videos on my channel, but if I end up really liking it, I might post other non-beauty videos, or just start a separate channel for those. I haven’t really decided yet, but I’ll just have to play it out and see what happens.

13249649_982509241786049_519996882_n

The other reason why I didn’t post last week was because I was preparing for my graduation! Friday night, I graduated from my local community college with an AA in Arts and Cultures. I’m the first one in my immediate family to get any kind of kind of college degree, and my family and friends are so proud of me, and it’s honestly one of my greatest accomplishments so far in my 20, almost 21 years of life. I’m going to be honest, I have no idea of how I am going to use it, but at least I can have some kind of degree under my belt. I haven’t officially decided, but I think I might continue my schooling online and work on getting a Bachelor’s in Liberal Arts. I’ve also thought about going back and getting another Associates Degree in Business or Art or even Photography. Another thing I have considered was going to a beauty school and getting a cosmetology license and becoming a makeup artist. Because this is a beauty blog, Β I only post beauty-related posts, but I do have other hobbies and interests besides beauty, that I wouldn’t mind exploring. As of right now, I’m working on moving up at the job I have now, and maybe go into management. I love it, but in the event that it doesn’t work out, I want to make sure I have multiple backup plans and options.

So that is why I haven’t posted the past week. I know it’s not a really good excuse, but it took up a lot of the time that I spent not working. But I’m going to plan out my week full of blog posts, and I’m going to try and plan it to where I’m back to posting once a day. Thank you all for being so understanding and staying with me through this busy time. I truly love you all!

4 thoughts on “What’s Been Up With Me?

Leave a Reply

