Subtle Ombre Lip Using Kylie Cosmetics

I’m going to be completely honest, I don’t really see what the big deal about the Kardashian/Jenner clan is. When Kylie Jenner first released her lip kits, everyone went crazy over them. Even though I don’t particularly love or hate Kylie Jenner, I really wanted to try out her lip kits, and for the most part, I really liked them. Anyway, I follow Kylie Cosmetics on social media to stay updated on any releases of new products or restocks. Well they posted a picture of an ombre lip which kind of inspired me to try it.

I personally don’t think it’s the best ombre lip, but they have been trending lately, and I just wanted to try it. I’m going to show you the steps I took in order to get it, but looking back at it, I don’t think I needed that many.

First, I used the Posie K Liner to line the outer portion of my lips.

IMG_1512.JPG

Then I used the Koko K Liner to line the inner portion of the lips.

IMG_1513.JPG

Next I used the Posie K Liquid Lipstick and went over the Posie K Liner.

IMG_1514.JPG

Then I went with the Koko K Liquid Lipstick and just put it all over the lips.

IMG_1516.JPG

I thought that last step would complete the look, but to me it didn’t really look like an ombre, so I went back with the Posie K Liquid lipstick on the outer portion, and then again with Koko K but only in the inner portion. Then I just rubbed my lips together.

 

IMG_1518.JPG

 

 

 

Like I said, this isn’t really the best ombre lip, but I think it’s okay for my first one that I came up with on my own. It’s a very subtle and almost natural looking one with pinks, instead of using two colors that are completely different from each other. Anyway, I hope you enjoyed, and thank you for reading.

2 thoughts on “Subtle Ombre Lip Using Kylie Cosmetics

Leave a Reply

