Liebster Award

Today, I was just nominated for the Liebster Award by the lovely Ellie Hanger. She also has a YouTube channel, so you should go check that out as well as her blog! I wanted to thank her so much because I put a lot of time and effort into my posts, and it’s just really nice to know that people really enjoy reading them. The Liebster Award is a blogging award, that bloggers give to each other, making it more fun to discover new blogs.

Rules: The rules are you must mention the blogger who nominated you and then answer the 11 questions from that blogger. Then you nominate 5-11 new bloggers and ask 11 new questions for them to answer.

Ellie Hanger’s Questions:

  1. What is your favorite blog? I just recently found this blog, but it would have to be Lash-Eyed Beauty.
  2. If you could visit anywhere in the world, where would it be and why? This is really tough because I really want to travel the world. But if I can only pick one place, it would have to be India. I really want to visit the Taj Mahal and some temples. I also want to try out some authentic food and go shopping in their street markets.
  3. What is your favorite book? One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest.
  4. If you could spend the day with any fictional character, who would it be? Meredith Grey from Grey’s Anatomy.
  5. Where do you see yourself in 5 years time? I would like to think that by that time I would be married and have at least one child. If not, I think I would be taking the year off and traveling the world.
  6. What was your dream job as a child? I still to this day can’t even make up my mind about what kind of career I want. But when I was a kid, I was always going back and forth between an astronomist, marine biologist, doctor, or actress.
  7. Who is your biggest inspiration and why? That would have to be my mom. She always pushes me to do my best, and loves me for who I am. I look up to her so much because she isn’t afraid to stand up for herself a she doesn’t care about what other people think about her. I hope that when I’m older, I’m at least half the woman she is.
  8. If you could only wear one brand of makeup, what would it be? This is another tough one to answer, but at the moment I would have to choose Too Faced.
  9. What are your hobbies? My hobbies are crafts, makeup, photography, music, shopping, and blogging.
  10. What’s your favorite film? This is hard for me to answer because I watch a lot of TV and movies, so it’s hard to pick just one. My all-time favorite movie is The Little Mermaid, but my favorite that I can’t stop watching at the moment is Vacation.
  11. What is your biggest achievement? 4 years ago during my junior year of high school, I went to cheer camp with my team and they had a tryout at the camp for what they called All American, which is a group of selected people that have the opportunity to cheer in the New Years Day Parade in London. Well the camp I went to had 200 girls there, about 100 tried out, and 10 made it, and I was lucky enough to be one of those 10. Then I went to London to cheer in the New Year’s Day Parade, and I had the time of my life.

My nominations:

Lash-Eyed Beauty

Life, Amy Style

Stethos and Stilettos

Belle’s Beauty Page

tinaamve

My questions for you!

  1. Do you have a favorite YouTuber? Who is it and why?
  2. What is your favorite fast food restaurant?
  3. What is your favorite makeup brand?
  4. If you could only use one beauty product for the rest of your life, what would it be?
  5. If you were trapped on a deserted island, what 3 items would you bring with you?
  6. What is your favorite television show?
  7. Name a place in the world you want to travel to the most.
  8. What is your favorite flavor of ice cream, gelato, or frozen yogurt?
  9. What is your favorite band or music group?
  10. Why did you start your blog?
  11. How do you see your blog a year from now?

Thanks again!

One thought on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

