Makeup for Thought: Hard Candy Cosmetics

Alright everyone, it is the first day of a new month and we all know what that means… A new brand for me to try and for this month, I am trying out Hard Candy Cosmetics. I’ve never tried it before and I’m on a very tight budget at the moment, so I this was a good choice for me. I know that I’ve tried out Morphe and Colourpop, which are also decently affordable, but I’m hoping to try out maybe a high end brand that won’t do too much damage to my wallet next month or in the following months.

First, I guess we’ll start with eye products. I bought the Look Pro Neutral Eyes Eyeshadow Palette, that comes with 9 shades with an eyeshadow primer, a pencil eyeliner, a mirror, and a little booklet that shows you how to create looks with the shadows. The way the shadows are set up and the little booklet that came with it, reminded me of the Too Faced 9 shadow palettes. The fact that it came with a primer and an eyeliner just made it even better. I did notice that the shadows seemed to be creamy and smooth, but I’m not exactly sure just how pigmented they are.

IMG_1461.JPG

Next is the eyeliner which is the 12 Hour Smudge Proof Felt Tip Liner. I’ve used other felt tip liners and I feel that they might be my favorite way of applying liner, so I wanted to try this one and can do the same.

IMG_1458.JPG

Then for the face, I got the Glamoflauge Foundation in Medium Light and the Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer which includes the liquid concealer and a pencil one. To be completely honest, I don’t even know if this is the right shade for me, but I just wanted to see what this foundation and concealer can do.

IMG_1460.JPG

IMG_1457.JPG

I wanted to test out a bronzer, blush, and highlighter, and luckily for me I found this little trio which is the Glow All the Way Trio. I’m not sure if the bronzer will actually show up on my skin, but this is worth a try.

IMG_1459.JPG

The last product that I purchased is a lipstick that is in the shade, Admired. It’s just a nice red nude kind of color and I’m looking forward to trying this out.

IMG_1463.JPG

Those were all of the products that I wanted to try from Hard Candy Cosmetics. Again, I’m sorry it’s not really a brand everyone talks about, but I’ll never really know if I’ll like it if I don’t try it. I hope you enjoyed and thank you for reading!

9 thoughts on “Makeup for Thought: Hard Candy Cosmetics

      • tinaaamv says:

        I will say that I do get problems with the light shimmery shadow (middle left) transferring to my crease at times, but I have kind of hooded eyes too.. Thanks! Tina πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

    • beautyamateurhour says:

      Yes I do plan on doing a post actually trying them on and kind of doing a first impressions when actually applying it to the face. And then I’ll do a full review probably at the end of the month. πŸ™‚ I’m glad I’m not the only one that enjoys trying out all of the different brands out there!

      Liked by 1 person

    • beautyamateurhour says:

      I will be doing a first impression type of post when I’m actually applying the products to my face. And then I’ll do a full review probably toward the end of the month. And I would love to go check out your blog and help support you! That’s something I really need to work on and it’s never too late to start! I love interacting with my readers/followers and other bloggers.

      Like

Leave a Reply

