Who Will Win the April Unboxing Games?

I know you all have been waiting a long time to see who the winner of the April Unboxing Games is. But before I announce the winner, I would like to mention my top 5 favorite and not so favorite products received from these boxes.

We’ll start with the favorites. First product I really loved was the John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Subtle Lightening Shampoo. After one use, I noticed some blonde in my hair. I know it didn’t actually color my hair, it just brought out some tones in my hair after one use.

IMG_1297

Another product that I really liked was the Marcelle 3-in-1 Micellar Solution Toner and Makeup Remover. It felt really great on my skin, and it didn’t sting at all when removing my eye makeup. It removed it fairly quickly, more than makeup wipes. I’m considering switching over to this when it comes to removing eye makeup.

IMG_1276

From the Allure Beauty Box, I really liked the Amande Shower Oil from L’Occitane. It felt great on my skin, and it smelled great. My skin felt like a baby’s bottom.

IMG_1239

I also really liked the Briogeo Don’t Despair, Repair Deep Conditioning Mask. I instantly felt my hair feel a lot smoother than before, and i also saw the shine it added to my hair.

IMG_1277

The last product I wanted to mention as a favorite was the Wei Golden Root Purifying Mud Mask. I really liked the Wei (see what I did there?) it made my skin feel after. When I had the mask on, it stung a little bit, but it dried and made my skin feel even more smooth than before.

IMG_1274

As for the products I didn’t really like, I’ll start with the OCC Lip Tar. I really liked the formula, but I didn’t like the color for me. It’s just not something I think I would use often.

IMG_1275

Even though I didn’t really try this product out, I didn’t like the (Malin + Gotez) Grapefruit Cleanser because I couldn’t even get the tube open. I tried, my mother did, my brother did, and my dad did and none of us could get it open.

IMG_1278

Another product I didn’t really like was the Starlooks Eyeshadow Stick. It swatched beautifully, but when I tried it on my lids, it sort of lost its glittery shine and wore off pretty quickly for me.

IMG_1280

I wasn’t impressed with the Aveeno Body Wash sample, because it really was no different than the one I received in the Winter Walmart Beauty Box, including the scent which was coconut again, yuck.

IMG_1299

One of the other products I did not like was the lip liner from Mally. The tip broke off really easily and it was also in a shade I don’t think I would get much use out of, like the OCC Lip Tar.

IMG_1242

Now on to the winner of the April Unboxing Games. I’ll do the same as I did for last month when determining the winner of the month’s Unboxing Games. Each product in a box will be worth 1 point, and each product that I like will earn that one point. Some boxes will have a bigger point value than others, but that doesn’t necessarily mean that they will win.

We’ll start with the Allure Beauty Box. This box is worth 6 points, and I am giving it 4 points. Then for Birchbox, it was worth 5 points, and I am giving it 3 points. For Ipsy, it was worth 5 points, and I am giving it 2 points. Lastly, for WalMart, it was worth 7 points, and I am giving it 6 points. You know what this means…

The Spring WalMart Beauty Box is the winner of the April Unboxing Games! I admit, when I first opened all of the boxes, I liked all of them. But when it came time to trying out the products, there were a lot I liked, but only a few I think I would get a lot of use out of. Let’s check out the yearly standings for each box.

final april unboxing 2016

 

One thought on “Who Will Win the April Unboxing Games?

Leave a Reply

