April Top 5 Most Used Products

I wanted to try something different and something new that I haven’t seen other people do. I’m still going to post my April Favorites later this week, but I thought I would share with you my top 5 most used products of the month. These products mentioned are the ones I have been reaching for the most this month, whether they are my favorites or not, new products I have gotten, or just products I have always had but never really talked about, or I have rediscovered.

The first product I want to mention is the Covergirl Plumpify Blastpro Waterproof Mascara. I know I mentioned it in my March Favorites, but this is the mascara is the one I have been using almost everyday, if not everyday. It just makes my lashes look voluminous and keeps my lashes curled, and it lasts all day.

IMG_1377.JPG

 

The next product I want to mention is the Stila One Step Correct Skin Tone & Brightening Serum and Primer. Even though I don’t know a lot about color correcting, I feel like it does a good job at minimizing the redness on my face. It also does a great job moisturizing and priming my skin which I really like.

IMG_1214.JPG

I also got the Smashbox Camera Ready BB Water and I have been using this a lot. I like the feeling of it being lighter than foundation, but also getting a full coverage while being protected with the SPF 30. This is definitely something I look forward to using in the summer.

IMG_1376.JPG

This palette is something I have had for over a year, but have really been reaching for a lot this month and that is the Urban Decay Naked Basics 2 Palette. There have been days where I have just wanted to wear makeup, but not a lot, and I’ve been using this for natural eye looks.

IMG_1358

The last product is the Candy K Lip Kit from Kylie Cosmetics. I have been using this almost everyday. It gives my lips some color, but not too harsh, and it lasts all day.

IMG_1199.JPG

This concludes my April Top 5 Most Used Products. Some of these products might be mentioned again in my April Favorites, but some of these are things I have had for a while, but I wouldn’t consider a favorite.

Leave a Reply

