More from Kylie Cosmetics

Sorry for my little break, but I’m back with more from Kylie Cosmetics. I have been absolutely obsessed with the very first lip kit I purchased, which was in the shade, Candy K. I just wanted more, especially after the release of her lip glosses. I’ll just show the products that I added to my collection and then share my opinion of them.

IMG_1322.JPG

The last restock, I completely splurged and bought the lip kits in the shades, Koko K and Dolce K, and all three lip glosses in the shades, Like, Literally, and So Cute. I also got another shade in the restock before, and that was in the shade Posie K.

 

To start off my review of the lip kits, I thought they were all going to be like Candy K but in different shades obviously, but I realize that they were all different for me. I don’t know if anyone else shares my opinion, but I just wanted to share my experience so far.

IMG_1324

First was Posie K, and it’s a beautiful pink shade and I’ve seen this shade on other people but then when I went to go use it, it looked completely different on me from everyone else, but still very pretty. However after maybe a couple of hours of wearing it, it mostly wore off and the color became lighter if that makes sense but the lip liner did last. I do like this, but it isn’t something I would wear for a long period of time.

IMG_1328.JPG

Next was Koko K, and this shade is a little lighter than the natural shade of my lips, making this look natural but also pink at the same time. This shade, like all of them went on very smooth and dried to the point where I felt like I wasn’t wearing anything on my lips. But after a couple of hours of wearing this shade, it felt way too dry, and it started cracking, peeling, and feeling little crumbs on my lips, yuck.

IMG_1330.JPG

For Dolce K, I just haven’t really had the opportunity to wear it for very long because it is a little too dark for my preference. But I noticed when I swatched it on my arm, the lip liner wore off very quickly.

IMG_1331.JPG

Now on to the lip glosses. I haven’t gone a full day of wearing them yet, but there are already things I don’t particularly like about these. First, I really don’t like the applicator. I’ve seen that she changed up the applicators and sent them to those that first ordered them when the launched on April 1st. People complained about it being too long, and the brush bristles fraying and breaking apart. Luckily I didn’t have this problem, but the brush is like one you would find in a nail polish. And then when I put them on my lips, I feel like they made the gloss look very streaky, and I would add more product, but I feel like it made it look worse. I haven’t gone a day actually wearing them yet, so I’ll try it out, and it might be something I have to play around with. I just think it would be better if they had the same applicators as the lip kits, but that’s just my opinion.

Lip Swatches from top to bottom: Like, Literally, and So Cute. Sorry these lip swatches really weren’t my best.

IMG_1332.JPG

IMG_1333.JPG

IMG_1334

This was my experience with Kylie Cosmetics, and so far it’s been good, but I have had some minor negative about the lip kits and the lip glosses. After this, I’m not entirely sure it is worth the hype. I’ll still be using products from this line, and I still love them, but I’m still looking to try a more affordable alternative, because purchasing as much as I did really did add up. Someone told me to check out some Colourpop Lippies, and I will. If anyone else has any suggestions, let me know. I hope this was helpful, and thank you for reading!

7 thoughts on “More from Kylie Cosmetics

  1. Bhavika says:

    Aww it’s a shame you find Dolce K too dark for you because I thought that it looked great on you πŸ™‚ If I were to buy one, I’d buy that one. However, I have seen so many posts and videos about all of this that I concluded that it just isn’t worth the hype!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

