April Unboxing Games: WalMart Beauty Box

I apologize for how late in the day this post is, but long story short, I’m doing it. I wasn’t sure what I was going to do for this post, but then I got the WalMart Beauty Box in the mail, and you all know what that means. That’s right, you guessed it, Round 4 of the April Unboxing Games. Let’s unbox it!

The first thing I pulled out of the box was a St. Ives Fresh Skin Apricot Scrub. I recall about 3 years ago, I used an apricot scrub from Equate, I believe, and I loved how my skin felt afterward. So it’ll be interesting to see if this is anything like that, or maybe even better.

IMG_1300.JPG

Next I pulled out the Aveeno Skin Relief Gentle Scent Body Wash. I still have the Aveeno Body Wash in the Coconut scent from last month’s box, but hopefully I’ll like this more, because I’m not a huge fan of coconut.

IMG_1299.JPG

I also got the CeraVe Healing Ointment that’s supposed to be use on chafed, chapped, or cracked skin. I don’t usually have those problems with my skin, but I’ll definitely use this for when I do.

IMG_1302.JPG

Another product I got in this box was the John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Subtle Lightening Shampoo. I’m not going to lie to you, I haven’t cut or dyed my hair in almost a year. I know it’s bad, and I really need to go take care of it. I just want to see if it makes it look lighter, or at least the halfΒ of my hair that isΒ dyed.

IMG_1297.JPG

The next product I got was the Colgate Optic White High Impact Toothpaste. I was very excited to see this in my box because I’m actually running out of the toothpaste I’m using. and I have been wanting to make my teeth whiter, and I want to see if this helps. I’ve actually seen some DIY Teeth Whiteners, so I wanted to try one of them and maybe even post like a before and after if it works.

IMG_1298.JPG

I also got some Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleansing Cloths, which works out because I am running low on makeup wipes. I’ll be interested to see how these work for me over other brands of makeup wipes.

IMG_1296.JPG

The last product in this box that I got was a sample of the Burt’s Bees BB Cream in the shade, Light/Medium. I didn’t even know they had BB Cream, so I’m curious to see how it works out for me and if I’ll go out and buy one for myself.

IMG_1301.JPG

This is it for the April Unboxing Games. I will come back sometime next week, giving myself time to try most, if not all, of these products. Then we will see the winner of the April Unboxing Games. Who do you think will win?

Also, I know I usually post Holy Grail Sundays on Sundays, but tomorrow I don’t think I’ll be posting one because I don’t really have any more other than the ones I have posted. But don’t worry, I’m on the hunt for products to add to the list. So I might post an eyeshadow tutorial tomorrow or maybe just take a day off. But I’ll for sure be back on Monday. Thanks again everyone, and I hope you all enjoyed this post.

Leave a Reply

