It’s Peanut Butter Jelly Time!

Sorry this post is so late today. It’s so late, that for most of you, it’s already tomorrow. Well I did a tutorial using the Sweet Peach Palette from Too Faced yesterday, and today I wanted to do one using the PB&J Palette.

IMG_1232

Shades from left to right, top to bottom: Spread the Love, Peanut Butter, Peanut Butter Cup, Bananas, Peanut Brittle, Jammin’, Extra Creamy, Jelly, and Nuts About U.

First I primed my lids with the Too Faced Shadow Insurance and then put scotch tape in my outer corner. Then I put the shade Extra Creamy on my brow bone with a fluffy blending brush, andΒ Nuts About U in my crease with a crease brush.

IMG_1258.JPG

 

Then I blended out the crease with the shade Peanut Butter with a blending brush.

IMG_1259.JPG

Next with a flat shader brush, I put Bananas all over the lid.

IMG_1260.JPG

Then I put the shade, Peanut Butter Cup in the outer corner with an angled blending brush.

IMG_1261.JPG

Then to finish the look off, I used the Kat Von D Tattoo Liner and the Covergirl Plumpify Blastpro Waterproof Mascara.

IMG_1270.JPG

IMG_1271.JPG

I really do enjoy this palette because it has some shades I would normally use, but then it has other shades I’m not used to using, along with some purples. It also has a chocolatey smell, with an essence of peanut butter, making it different from the Chocolate Bar Palettes. This is also my first palette from Too Faced that only has 9 shades, unlike the Chocolate Bar Palettes. I know this look is a little different from most of my nude looks, but I like the little change. This is really helping me branch out of my comfort zone and trying new things. Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoyed!

2 thoughts on “It’s Peanut Butter Jelly Time!

Leave a Reply

