April Unboxing Games: Birchbox

Good afternoon everyone, or morning or evening depending on where you are. It’s a beautiful day here in Northern California and I’m here to share with you Round 2 of the April Unboxing Games with this month’s Birchbox! Nothing really more to say, let’s just get to the unboxing.

First thing I pulled out was the Wei Golden Root Purifying Mud Mask little sample pot. I like masks, so I’m excited to try this out.

IMG_1274.JPG

Next thing I took out is the Marcelle 3-in-1 Micellar Solution Toner and Makeup Remover. I’ve only used makeup removing wipes, but I’m more than willing to try a new method of removing makeup.

IMG_1276.JPG

The only brand I recognize in this box, and also one that is on my list for Makeup for Thought, is Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics. I got the Matte Lip Tar in Strumpet. This might be a little too dark for me, but I want to see if it’s actually worth the $16 it normally retails for.

IMG_1275.JPG

I also got the Briogero Don’t Despair, Repair! Deep Conditioning Mask. If you are a loyal follower to my blog, you know that I have mentioned before that I am very basic when it comes to my hair. I don’t really use anything besides shampoo and conditioner, so I’m excited to try this.

IMG_1277.JPG

For the last product, they added a little bonus, which is awesome and it’s from (Malin + Gotez). I got Β grapefruit face cleanser and the bonus was a vitamin e face moisturizer. I’m not going to lie, I’ve been really slacking with my skincare lately which is really bad. But I’m hoping that trying these products will help me get back into the groove and maybe I could add them to the skincare routine if I end up liking them.

IMG_1278.JPG

That is it for this round of the April Unboxing Games. Make sure to come back for the last round with unboxing, or unbagging Ipsy, and then again when I will announce the winner of the April Unboxing Games. I haven’t gotten my Ipsy Bag yet, and I haven’t even peeked online, but I think I know already that there will only be one winner this month, unlike last month. But then again, maybe I’m wrong. Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoyed.

10 thoughts on “April Unboxing Games: Birchbox

Leave a Reply

