April Unboxing Games: Allure Beauty Box

Sorry everyone, I have really been slacking with posts lately. But don’t worry, I’m not going anywhere any time soon and I’m back with this month’s Unboxing Games! I just received the Allure Beauty Box in the mail and I wanted to share my thoughts on the items in this month’s box.

First I got a shower oil from L’Occitane. Besides baby oil, I’ve never really used any kind of oils, so I’m willing to try this and potentially put it in my shower routine. I can’t really describe the scent, but it smells almost like a faint perfume.

IMG_1239.JPG

Next I got the Fekkai Brilliant Glossing Styling Creme. It smells like a body lotion I used to use as a kid, just a regular one from Suave or something, I can’t remember. I’m not sure if I’ll really be using this that often, because I don’t really get opportunities to do nice things with my hair, because it always just goes up for work.

IMG_1238.JPG

I also got the DDF Wrinkle Resist Plus Pore Minimizer Moisturizing Serum. I’ve never really used anything to minimize pores, and I’ve never really been concerned with my pores. It smells similar to the styling creme I was just talking about. So we’ll see if I get any use from this product.

IMG_1240.JPG

I got a lip liner from the brand, Mally, in the shade, Warm Red. I don’t think I’ll be using this too much because I don’t wear red lipstick, but I’ll try it and give my final thoughts on it later. Maybe I’ll use it for an ombre lip look.

IMG_1242.JPG

I got a perfume sample, Bvlgari Goldea, and I have no idea how to pronounce that. It has a distinct strong perfume essence with a mature scent, but not completely old lady. I absolutely love the packaging. Normally perfume samples are just little skinny tubes, and this is a little bottle. I would find it more convenient if it hadΒ Β a spray applicator.

IMG_1243.JPG

IMG_1244.JPG

The last product I got in this box was the Loreal Voluminous Original Mascara. I’ll try out this mascara, but I find that the waterproof formulas work better for me.

IMG_1241.JPG

This concludes this first installment of this month’s Unboxing Games. I think that overall this box had some great products, it’s just a matter of I will get good use out of them. Thanks for reading this post, and I hope you enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

