Makeup For Thought: First Impression on Colourpop

Hello everyone, I hope you all are enjoying your Friday so far. Now that it is a new month, that means it’s time to try a new makeup brand! I have been thinking for a while of what I have been wanting to call this segment. And it came to me in the middle of the night last night, “Makeup for Thought.” I was thinking it’s like the same concept as “food for thought” but with makeup. What do you think? Anyway, on to this month’s brand I am trying out, Colourpop!

Alright, I’m going to first talk about the shipping . So I ordered it on a Monday, I believe, maybe it was Sunday, and it arrived in less than a week on a Friday, last week actually. And I ordered it ahead of time, because I had no idea how long it would take to ship. But I think living in California, the same state where they are based out of, definitely plays a factor into it.

As for the packaging and unboxing it, it arrived with foam strips to cushion the products, to keep them from breaking, which was awesome. It also came with some cards, which I personally think puts this company, so far, above the rest. They gave a little booklet on tips and tricks on how to apply their products. Also there was a personalized card with my name as a thanks for ordering from them. I loved this and how they want to make it the best possible experience for their customers.

IMG_1163.JPG

Alright, I think I was most excited for the eyeshadows. I originally wanted to get the Kathleen Lights Quad, Where the Light Is, but they were sold out at the time. But I purchased the shadows, Wilshire, Beverly, Crenshaw, Lovely, and Supermodel. They feel very creamy and appear to be very pigmented when swatched to the skin.

IMG_1167

IMG_1170.JPG

IMG_1166.JPG

IMG_1168

IMG_1169.JPG

IMG_1178.JPG

I also got a gel eyeliner in the shade, Swerve. I didn’t want to swatch it or touch it or anything, so I don’t really have an opinion about it yet.

IMG_1176.JPG

For face products, I got the bronzer in the shade, Carry-On, blush in Never Been Kissed, and highlighter in Spoon. And it’s the same as the eyeshadows, very creamy and pigmented.

IMG_1173.JPG

IMG_1171.JPG

IMG_1172.JPG

IMG_1180.JPG

Then the last products are lippies. I got a lippie stick in the shade Button and an Ultra Satin Lip in the shade Frick ‘N Frack. I like them, but the Ultra Satin Lip is a little darker than my preference, but that’s my fault. I might use it for the nighttime or something. And this is not kiss-proof because I swatched it on my hand, it rubbed on my white chair and got all over it, so that’s a bummer. But I’m still very anxious to try out.

IMG_1181.JPG

IMG_1177.JPG

IMG_1182.JPG

Overall, I think Colourpop is just kicking butt and packing a punch! I’m really excited to try it out and see how it works for me. Come back tomorrow for a full-Colourpop look! Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Makeup For Thought: First Impression on Colourpop

Leave a Reply

