March Favorites

It’s that time of the month again for me to share all of my favorites from the month. There aren’t too many, but here they are. Also, I know the lighting is kind of bad, and some of the pictures may be a little blurry, I just thought I would give you a quick heads up about that before I get started.

First favorite of mine is the Covergirl Plupify Blastpro Waterproof Mascara. You all know how much I absolutely love the Maybelline Rocket Volume Waterproof Mascara and I have been meaning to venture out and try a new one.That’s just what I did, and I found this one, and I love it. It does a really good at making my lashes look voluminous while keeping them curled all day. And this mascara doesn’t wear off, it actually lasts, even longer than the Rocket Volume one. I think this mascara may be added to the Holy Grail list.

IMG_1152.JPG

Next favorite I have is the Wet N Wild Megaglo Contouring Palette in Dulce De Leche. I really like using this as a more affordable alternative to the Hoola Bronzer from Benefit, another Holy Grail that was mentioned in my February Favorites. It’s not necessarily an exact dupe for it, but it’s very pigmented, and it lasts throughout the day. Also the highlight in this palette is great for setting under eye concealer.

IMG_1153.JPG

The next product I have really been loving this month is the Nyx Ombre Lip Duo in the shade Freckles & Speckles. I just thought it was really cool how they put a lip liner and a lipstick together in one single product. I guess you can do this with your own liners and lipsticks, this was just very convenient. But this lasts quite on the lips, and I just love the way it looks on the lips.

IMG_1146.JPG

Another lip product I have just fell in love with is the Too Faced Melted Chocolate in the metallic shade Frozen Hot Chocolate. It smells amazing, I love this chocolaty scent. It applies very smooth to the lips, and feels amazing. I think the one complaint I have about it is the applicator, because for some reason it’s kind of hard to get the product out. It’s $21 Β I believe for 1, but it’s totally worth the splurge. I’m definitely going to have to go back for more.

IMG_1147.JPG

Another favorite I have for the month is this fragrance sampler from Sephora, which include Daisy by Marc Jacobs, Juicy Couture, Stella by Stella McCartney, Pink Sugar, and Si by Giorgio Armani. It wa $24 for the whole thing, but getting 2 0.04 oz, 1 0.05 oz, and 2 0.06 oz sized products of designer perfumes, I thought it was kind of worth it. they all smell amazing and are perfect to throw in your purse or for travel.

IMG_1149.JPG

I have two more lip products for this month’s favorites. One is the No 7 Protect & Perfect Protection & Perfection Lip Care. It is pretty much a cream that you just put on your lips to give them a little love. It’s not much, it’s kind of like a lip balm, but creamy. I really like it and it makes my lips feel very smooth.

IMG_1151.JPG

The last lip product I have is the Sephora Rouge Infusion Lip Ink in the shade Dusty Rose. I picked one up about a month ago, and I think it was Desert Rose, but then maybe it was this one, I can’t really remember, sorry. But anyway I got one last month, and had to get another. I just put them on my lips, they smell fruity, and really last throughout the day.

IMG_1148.JPG

Another favorite I have from this month is the Maybelline Masterfix Wear-Boosting Spray. I’ve been meaning to try setting sprays, and this was the first one. The downside to this is that it doesn’t have a very great scent. But it keeps my makeup on throughout the day without creasing or anything.

IMG_1154.JPG

And the last product for this month’s favorites is the Loreal True Match Lumi Cushion Foundation in the shade, Classic Buff. I’ve never tried any other cushion foundation, and I really like this. It gives my skin a healthy glow and lasts throughout the day. The only complaint I have about it is that I have gone through it pretty fast. Maybe I’m wearing more than I should, but if this was the only foundation I wore, I would have to go back and restock every month or so.

IMG_1150.JPG

These were all of my favorite products for the month of March. Leave me a comment if you have tried any of the products mentioned and have liked them or not liked them. Also let me know if there is anything you think I can try next month, and I will do my best to try them out. Thanks again for reading!

7 thoughts on “March Favorites

  1. Catherine says:

    Those Sephora lip inks are incredible and have great staying power. I’m glad you wrote that up. A big surprise for me are the Wet ‘n Wild products because they really are such a great value for the money!

    Liked by 1 person

    • beautyamateurhour says:

      Yeah, no one ever talks about Sephora products, and I don’t know why. So far, I’ve only tried the Lip Inks, but they’re great. Wet N Wild has really been stepping up their game lately with their new products, and it’s awesome because they are still so affordable. Thanks for reading!

      Like

  2. Haley Adkins says:

    I’ve heard so many great things on the Lumi Cushion, but I’m a little hesitant to try it myself because I do tend to great pretty oily towards the end of the day! Wish I had dryer skin because then I would definitely be all over this product!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

