Easter Beauty, Day 2: A Purple Look With a Pop Of Teal

I am so sorry for the lack of posts the past few days, they have just been jam packed, and I get home late at night around 1 or 2 in the morning. But I did promise you four different tutorials for Easter and that’s what I’m going to give you, even though today is Easter, so Happy Easter, by the way, if you celebrate it. Anyway these looks can really be used anytime in the spring season, I just thought I would throw in some colorful festive looks. Now, let’s get on to the tutorial.

First I used the Nyx Eyeshadow Base to prime my lids and scotch tape in the outer corner of my eye. Then with just a regular eyeshadow brush, I put the shade Magical Magenta from Morphe Single Shadow Pans.

IMG_1123.JPG

Next I put the Morphe Single Shadow in the shade, Iced Princess in the inner half of the lid with a flat shader brush.

IMG_1125

On the outer half of the lid, I put the Morphe Single Shadow, Lilac, with another flat shader brush.

IMG_1126

Then to blend out the crease, and add a little different color, I put the Morphe Single Shadow, Breakfast At Tiffaneez with a fluffy blending brush.

IMG_1127

I forgot to show a separate step and the picture of the shadow but I used the Morphe Single Shadow in the shade, Hanky Panky in the outer corner with a blending brush, and the Morphe Single Shadow, in the shade Perfection, on the brow bone. Then I decided to use the Nyx Matte Liquid Liner and the Maybelline Great Lash Big Mascara.

IMG_1129

IMG_1131

Again, I’m so sorry this was two days late. I hate to post more than once a day, but I’m going to have to today. I’m posting the other two today, and I won’t post Holy Grail Sunday today, but I will next week. Thanks for your patience, and thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

