Easter Beauty, Day One: Morphe Single Shadows

I bet you’re all thinking that Easter is coming up this weekend, and you have no idea of how to do your makeup. But fear not, I am here with some tutorials for Easter. Let’s get on to this tutorial using all Morphe single shadows.

IMG_1011.JPG

IMG_1061

Shades in top picture, left to right: B.A.M, Flawless, and Perfection.

Shades in bottom picture, left to right, top to bottom: B.A.M., Lilac, Breakfast at Tiffaneez, Magical Magenta, Aloha, Iced Princess, and Dirty Martini.

 

First, I primed my eyes with the Nyx Eyeshadow Base in white and then I put scotch tape in the outer corner of my eye. Normally I do this to make a nice clean  eyeshadow wing, but here it doesn’t really matter since this isn’t really a smoky look. But I just use it so shadow isn’t going everywhere on the side of my eyes.

Next I put the Morphe shadow, Magical Magenta in the inner third with a flat shader brush.

IMG_1050.JPG

Next I put Breakfast at Tiffaneez in the middle of the lid with a different flat shader brush. Don’t worry if this get’s on that pink color, because it actually creates a gradient of the two shades, giving it an ombre effect.

IMG_1052.JPG

Then I put B.A.M.  on the outer third of the lid with another flat shader brush.

IMG_1055.JPG

Then I put the shade, Flawless on the crease, and Perfection on the brow bone.

IMG_1056.JPG

Then I used the Kat Von D Tattoo Liner and then curled my lashes and used the Maybelline Great Lash Big Mascara.I also put those colorful shadows in the same place under the lower lash line.

IMG_1059.JPG

IMG_1060.JPG

This completes this tutorial using these bright colors just in time for Easter and the start of spring. You don’t have to use these exact same shadows, these are just some of the only colorful shadows I had access to. Anything would really get the job done. I hope you enjoyed this and thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

