March Unboxing Games: And the Winner Is…

Here we are at the final post for this month’s Unboxing Games where beauty subscription services go head to head and I will determine which one came out with the best one for the month. For this month, we have the Allure Beauty Box which is $15 a month, Ipsy and Birchbox which are both $10 a month.

Before I announce the winners I’m going to show you my top favorite products I received, as well asΒ some not-so-favorite products. First product that I have tried and really liked was the shampoo and hair masque from the brand Number 4. As different as the scent was, I personally liked it, and it made my hair look fresh, smooth, and shiny.

IMG_1040

Another one I really liked was the Make Up For Ever HD Microfinish Powder. I really liked how it set my makeup and it sort of mattified it. The only thing I don’t like is how messy it is, even though its a loose powder, and that it’s really small so it’s hard to pick up product, but then again, it’s supposed to be a sample size, so not that much of a bummer. But I still really like it.

IMG_0989

I also really liked the Me Me Me Loose Powder Brush. It actually really came in handy with the Make Up For Ever Powder I got. I honestly have been using it almost everyday since I got it.

IMG_1001

Another product I really like is the Living Proof Dry Shampoo. It takes all the grease out of my hair and it smells great.

IMG_1002

I also really love the Blush and Bronzer Duo I got from Cargo. It looked so flattering on the face, and is very pigmented.

IMG_0996

As for my not-so-favorite products, the first thing I had is the DP HUE Apple Cider Vinegar Hair Rinse. It just made my hair really greasy.

IMG_0991

The next thing that I wasn’t particularly fondΒ of was the Juara Radiance Enzyme Scrub. This one just felt really rough on my skin, almost painful. I know it’s a scrub, but I have used gentler ones before.

IMG_1043

Another product that disappointed me was the eyeshadow duo from Coastal Scents. It was just very chalky and didn’t have great pigmentation. But Coastal Scents is on my list of brands to try.

IMG_1045

I was really excited from the lipstick from Loreal, but I found that it wore off very fast.

IMG_0994

I also didn’t care for was the liquid bronzer from Temptu. It also didn’t last very long and it just made my skin look red and not bronzed.

IMG_1003

Alright now for the winner of the March Unboxing Games. I think I’m going to go off a pointing system for this. Each product in each box will be worth one point, and all of the ones I like will actually earn that point. In Birchbox, there was a total of 6 points, and I gave it a score of 4. As for Ipsy there were 5 points possible, and I gave it 4 points. Lastly for the Allure Beauty Box, there were 7 points, and I gave it 4 points. So really, every box from this month is a winner because every box all earned 4 points. Come back next month to see who will win the April Unboxing Games. I hope you enjoyed, and thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “March Unboxing Games: And the Winner Is…

Leave a Reply

