March Unboxing Games: Birchbox

Here is round 3 of the March Unboxing Games with the Birchbox. Like Ipsy, it is $10 a month and this is my second month is with Birchbox. Last month, I was excited to see all new brands, but unfortunately for me, it was all stuff either I would never use, or products I just ended up hating. It was such a bummer because I have seen other people have great experiences, and it just didn’t leave a good first impression on me.

First thing I got this month’s Birchbox was a perfume sample from Comptoir Sud Pacifique Paris in the Vanilla Abricot scent. After getting last month’s perfume sample, I was skeptical because I absolutely hated that one. But this one I really like, it actually smells like vanilla. It reminds me of cupcakes.

IMG_1039.JPG

The next item I got was the Number 4 Lumiere d’hiver Clarifying Shampoo. I haven’t used this shampoo yet, but I have smelled it. I really can’t pinpoint the scent of it, and I’m not even sure if anyone else would really like it, but it has a fresh and clean scent to it. It almost reminds me of a laundry detergent, or some kind of cleaner. I don’t know, I’m weird, I like it. I just don’t know about it being in my hair.

IMG_1040.JPG

This was so cool, they threw in a Lumiere d’hiver Reconstructing Hair Masque to use after the shampoo. I love this little bonus.

IMG_1041

I also got the Juara Radiance Enzyme Scrub. It kind of smells like citrus. I look forward to trying this out.

IMG_1043.JPG

The first brand I recognize from this box is theBalm and the product I got is the Staniac, which is a tint for the lips and cheeks. I was really excited to see a brand I recognize in this box.

IMG_1042.JPG

The last item from this box was another brand I recognize, and it was an eyeshadow duo from Coastal Scents, which is another brand that is on my list of brands to try. They didn’t put the names of the shades, but I was still excited to see some eyeshadow samples.

IMG_1045.JPG

Overall, this month was definitely better than last month’s for sure. It had samples that I’m actually going to use, things that I like, and they included brands that I have heard of and have wanted to try.

The question that is probably running through your mind is who will win? Will it be Allure Beauty Box, Ipsy, or Birchbox? Come back tomorrow to see who will win the March Unboxing Games. Also I’m going to try my best to try out every single product I have received in all of my boxes by then, so I can come back and show you my top favorite products, and if there are any my least favorite products. Thanks again for reading!

 

One thought on “March Unboxing Games: Birchbox

Leave a Reply

