Holy Grail Sunday: Benefit Hoola Bronzer

It’s that time of the week again, Holy Grail Sunday! I hope everyone is enjoying their Sunday, and took the day to relax and be with your families. For this Holy Grail Sunday, I chose to talk about the Benefit Hoola Bronzer, which I recently added to my makeup collection, but I have seriously used it everyday since I purchased it.

IMG_1047.JPG

First I am going to give you a little back story on this product. I started collecting makeup about 2 years ago, and Β I would go on YouTube and look at makeup collection videos all the time. To be completely honest, I still do this because for some reason I just love watching people going through their makeup. I don’t know, I’m just weird I guess. Anyway, in every video I saw, someone would always mention the Hoola Bronzer. I would always put it on my list to get the next time I went to Sephora or Ulta, but something always took priority over the bronzer, and they were always eyeshadow palettes, whether they were from Urban Decay, Too Faced, Smashbox, etc., because I have an obsession with eyeshadow palettes. Also whenever I would go, I would swatch the bronzer on the back of my hand,(Big Mistake) and I would hate how it didn’t really show up on the skin, so I would never buy it. Well now that I have more than enough eyeshadow palettes, I finally gave in and bought the bronzer, despite the fact that I hated the swatch, and my makeup world had changed. Sorry I know, I said little back story, but that was definitely a long one.

Anyway, once I tried it on my face for the first time, I could see why people make such a big deal about it. I was afraid it wouldn’t show up on my skin because I have a light medium skin tone and it didn’t swatch that well on the back of my hand, but it looks stunning on the face. I’m going to be honest, I am horrible at contouring, but this bronzer makes contouring seem so easy and effortless. I used to always get compliments on my eyeshadow, but now I’m getting compliments on the bronzer and how I use it right underneath the cheek bones.

IMG_1049.JPG

I absolutely love this bronzer, and I can’t wait to see what else Benefit has in store. If all of their box powder blushes and bronzers are like this, then I’ll take one of each please. Sorry this Holy Grail Sunday was a little bit longer than usual, but I hope you still enjoyed it. Thanks so much for reading!

 

7 thoughts on “Holy Grail Sunday: Benefit Hoola Bronzer

  1. beautifulbedlamblog says:

    Such a great bronzer! Although I love Benefit’s Dallas bronzer too, have you tried that one? I’m not sure which I prefer!! Great post x

    Like

  2. Sprinkle of Surprise says:

    love this bronzer! ur right, it helps contouring so much! i suck at it and need products like this to save my life! i’ll be doing a big beauty haul soon on my blog and this will be one of the products i talk about! be sure to stay tune! ❀

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

