March Unboxing Games: Allure Beauty Box

Hello, I hope everyone is enjoying their weekend so far. I wanted to kick it off with an unboxing from this month. The first one I will be unboxing is the Allure Beauty Box which is a $15 monthly subscription service. I will show you the products I recieved in this box, and sometime next week, I will post my other boxes and then put them all together head to head and decide which one was the best one of the month, along with some reviews of the products I received.

InΒ the Allure Beauty Box, I received quite a bit of brands that I recognize and then a few new ones. I received samples of the DP HUE ACV Apple Cider Vinegar Hair Rinse, Macadamia Professional Ultra Rich Moisture Cleansing Conditioner, Julep Konjac Cleansing Face Sponge, Make Up For Ever HD Microfinish Powder, Nunzio Saviano Anti-Frizz Sheets, Cargo Blush and Bronzer Duo, and Loreal Infallible Pro-Last Lipcolor. For $15 a month, that is a great deal.

I’ve never used a hair rinse before. I’m pretty basic, I just stick to shampoo and conditioner, so this should be interesting for me to try out. This product normally retails for $35 for 8.5 ounces.

IMG_0991.JPG

It’s funny that I just said I stick to shampoo and conditioner because in this box, I got a conditioner. This retails for $10 for 3.3 ounces, and $26 for 10 ounces.

IMG_0990.JPG

I’ve never used an exfoliating sponge before, so I’m really anxious to try this. This is a full-size product that retails for $12.

 

 

IMG_0993.JPG

Once I saw that I had a Make Up For Ever product in this box, I lost it. I have been wanting to try this brand for a while now, and I hope to try it for my “Trying Out…” which has yet to have a catchy title. But anyway I got the HD Microfinish Powder which normally retails for $34.

IMG_0989.JPG

I got some anti-frizz sheets, which should come in handy because after sleeping in braids or after curling my hair, my hair sometimes becomes frizzy. These retail for $18 for a box of 12.

IMG_0992.JPG

Next I got a Cargo blush and bronzer duo. The blush in the shade, Catalina is a pearly pink blush, and it normally costs $26. The bronzer is in medium and it is normally $29.

IMG_0996.JPG

The last thing I got in this box was the Loreal Infallible Pro-Last Lipcolor in the shade 115, Timeless Rose. I swatched this and it lasted all throughout the day even through the handwashing and in the shower. It didn’t really come out until I used a makeup wipe to get it off.

IMG_0994.JPG

 

Overall, I’m very impressed with the products in this box. I can’t wait to put it up against my other boxes to see who will win the March Unboxing Games. Thanks again for reading!

 

One thought on “March Unboxing Games: Allure Beauty Box

Leave a Reply

