St. Patrick’s Day Beauty: Day 1

I had a lot of fun with the Valentine’s Day Beauty last month and coming up with new looks appropriate for the holiday. The only thing was that it was too long, so I decided to do the same thing for St. Patrick’s day only I’m cutting it down to 4 days. For today I came up with a look I put together on the spot. It’s not my best, but it doesn’t look too bad. This look is a nice look for going out, maybe to a party or something. All of the shadows used in this look are all from Morphe.

IMG_0807gg.jpg

First I primed my lids with the Nyx Eyeshadow Base in the shade, white and then put tape in my outer corner. Then from the Morphe 35K Koffee Palette I took shade numbered 1 on my crease with a crease brush.

IMG_0981.JPG

Then I blended out that crease shade with shade 2 with a fluffy blending brush. With that same brush, I put shade 3 on my brow bone.

IMG_0983.JPG

Then I took a flat shader brush into the Morphe single eyeshadow in the shade, Dirty Martini.

IMG_0984.JPG

Then I blended shade 4 in the outer corner with an angled blending brush.Β Next I used the Loreal Infallible Gel Lacquer 24 Hour Liner.

IMG_0985.JPG

You can end it here, but I put some gold eyeliner on top from the Revlon Photoready Eye Art in the shade, Topaz Twinkle, then used the Covergirl Plumpify Blastpro Waterproof Mascara.

IMG_0986.JPG

IMG_0987

This was just a little fun look for me using some color. I don’t really get to wear a lot of colored eyeshadows, so I take every chance I get. I hope you enjoyed and thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

