Wet N Wild Au Naturel Bare Necessities Tutorial and Review

I have a problem when it comes to makeup. I seriously can’t go anywhere without buying makeup, and that is exactly what I did when I went to WalMart this weekend. I didn’t buy enough to make a complete haul post about it, but I did invest some money into the products that Wet N Wild has come out with recently. First I am going to show you a tutorial using this palette, then I will give my review after.

IMG_09556.jpg

First I put shade 7 all over the crease with a crease brush.

IMG_0944.JPG

Then I put shade 1 on my brow bone with a fluffy blending brush.

IMG_0945.JPG

Then I put shade numbered 6 on my lid with a flat shader brush.

IMG_0946.JPG

Then I applied shade 8 into my outer corner with an angled blending brush.

IMG_0947.JPG

Then I used the Loreal Infallible Gel Lacquer 24 Hour Liner and the Wet N Wild Waterproof Max Volume Plus Mascara to finish off the look.

IMG_0953.JPG

 

IMG_0954.JPG

I think what intrigued me most from Wet N Wild were the Au Naturel palettes, because who doesn’t need anymore eyeshadow? I certainly don’t, but I buy them all anyway. I tried one of them out the other day and I really liked it, it was super pigmented and creamy, and my eyeshadow actually lasted the entire day. So today I thought I would try the other Au Naturel Bare Necessities, and I went in with high expectations, and in the end it just didn’t meet all of those expectations.

From what I noticed with the shades I used, the shades were kind of chalky and not as pigmented as the ones in the other Au Naturel Palette. I ended up having to start over a couple of times to get it to look the way I wanted, but it still wasn’t even the way I imagined it would be. Even though I made this palette work, I would say it is kind of a let down, but then again that was with the shades I used. Maybe the other shades will work out better for me next time.

I hope this was helpful for you if you were thinking about buying this palette. Let me know in the comments if you want to see a look from the other Au Naturel Palette or if you want to see a complete Wet N Wild look or something. I’m completely open to suggestions. Thank you for reading!

8 thoughts on “Wet N Wild Au Naturel Bare Necessities Tutorial and Review

Leave a Reply

