NYC Lovatics Palette Tutorial and Review

The other day I found myself roaming the makeup aisles at Target, and there I saw this palette from NYC, the Lovatics Palette by Demi Lovato. It was only $7 I believe, so I figured it wouldn’t hurt to try. I’m going to show a tutorial using this palette, and then I will give my review at the end.

This palette actually numbered their shades from left to right, 1-12, as it doesn’t have names for the shades.

IMG_0937n.jpg

First I applied shade numbered 10 on my crease with a crease brush.

IMG_0932

Then I went ahead and blended it out with the shade 5, and put shade 1 on my brow bone with a fluffy blending brush.

IMG_0933.JPG

Then with a flat shader brush, I put shade 2 on the inner half of my lid.

IMG_0934.JPG

Next with another flat shader brush, I put shade 7 on the outer half of the lid.

IMG_0935.JPG

Then I put shade 8 in the outer corner with an angled blending brush. I realized I forgot to take a picture of this last step, sorry.Then to finish off the look, I used the Loreal Gel Lacquer 24 Hour Liner and the Covergirl Plumpify Blastpro Waterproof Mascara.

IMG_0939.JPG

IMG_0940.JPG

As for my review, I really like this palette. I think the shades are similar to the ones in the Urban Decay Naked Palette. Would I say this is a complete dupe for it? No. I think if you are looking for something similar to the Naked Palette, and something much more affordable, this could be for you. The shadows are very pigmented and blend very well. I really enjoy this palette, and look forward to using it in the future. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

