Trying Out Morphe and First Impression

So I wanted to start a new segment here on Beauty Amateur Hour that involves me trying out new products. I’m always using the same brands which include Urban Decay, Too Faced, Maybelline, and Nyx. I want to go outside my realm and try out other brands. I want to do this at least once a month, more if I am able to. Because if you think about it, one brand a month, that’s 12 brands I’m trying in a year. There are a lot of brands I really want to try out, and I want to try them out as soon as I can, and that’s why I want to do this at least once a month. Each brand I try, I’m going to try and test a product from each area of the face, if I can.

For this first installment of this segment, I’m going to be trying out the Morphe Brushes brand. I’m going to be giving my first impressions on this brand. There wasn’t a lot to choose from with this brand, it was mainly just brushes and eyeshadows. They did have a cream foundation/contour paletteย that I got. They had a pressed powder one and a blush palette, but they didn’t fit into my budget this time around. If you think I should try it or if you like it, let me know in the comments, and maybe I’ll buy those.

First things first I’m going to talk about how the experience was for me. I placed my order toward the beginning of the month because I had no idea how long it would take to ship, and I got it in the mail about a week later.But I live in the same state they are based out of, so I think that does play a factor into the waiting period.

I ordered some of their brushes which include ย KB11 Angled Kabuki, S18 Deluxe Pointedย Kabuki, M310 Large Soft Fan, MB26 Small Detail Brush, B18 Deluxe Round Crease, and B10 Oval Camouflage, in this order in the picture below. Overall I didn’t think that these brushes were amazing. They are okay, I don’t really see the big deal about them. They’re soft but a little hard, not what I expected. But then again maybe i just picked out brushes that aren’t their softest.

IMG_0806.JPG

I have always heard people rave about their palettes. The most popular one I hear about is the 35O Palette, but they were sold out, so I got the 35K Koffee Palette. When I first opened it, one of the eyeshadows had fallen out, so I think they could have done a better job with packaging. Some shadows are really great and pigmented, and then there are other shadows that are kind of chalky, and are just okay.

IMG_0807.JPG

I also bought some of their single eyeshadow pans and some empty palettes to customize my own palettes. Again, nothing too special. But I think that the colorful matte shadows are very pretty and have a nice consistency.

IMG_0811.JPG

I also bought their brush cleaner in a small size. I’m just excited to have a brush cleaner that will also disinfect.

IMG_0810.JPG

And the last thing I got was this cream foundation/contour palette. From what I noticed, it has a thin consistency. I’m not really sure how this is going to work, but I’m excited to try.

IMG_0813

That’s it for this first installment featuring Morphe Brushes. I will be making these kind of posts at least once a month, and I will check back after a period of time and give my full review on the brand as a whole. Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “Trying Out Morphe and First Impression

Leave a Reply

