February Favorites

Now that February is coming to an end, I wanted to share my favorite products that I recently purchased and discovered this month. There aren’t a lot of things that I thought were worthy of mentioning in this post, but here the ones I thought were worthy of mentioning.

First, I absolutely love this Hervana Blush Powder Box from Benefit. It just leaves a nice natural pink glow on the skin. You can apply it lightly or build up the color, and it looks nice any way.

IMG_0901.JPG

Another product from Benefit that I instantly fell in love with is the Hoola Bronzer. I see now why a lot of bloggers love this. For me, this is the only product I have had success with contouring. I’m so happy I gave in and bought this. Using the brush that comes with it is the best way to apply it.

IMG_0900.JPG

Something that I have found myself reaching for a lot this month is the Nyx HD Concealer in the shade, Beige. It does a great job hiding my blemishes with the right foundation.

IMG_0902.JPG

A great foundation I like to use with that concealer is the Covergirl and Olay Color and Correct Tone Rehab Foundation. It smells amazing and keeps my skin hydrated and fully covered. I think the shade, soft beige, might be a little too dark for me, but it works.

IMG_0905

If you have seen any of my eye tutorials in the past month, you know that I recently discovered the Loreal Infallible Gel Lacquer 24 Hour Liner in the shade, Blackest Black, and am in love with it. This is my first gel liner I have tried out, and I think it may work better for me than other pencil and liquid liners.

IMG_0903.JPG

Another product I have loved from Nyx is the Soft Matte Lip Cream in the shade, Stockholm. It’s just a beautiful color and what i love about it is that even though it’s matte, it doesn’t make my lips feel dry.

IMG_0906

Last thing from Nyx that I have really been loving is the Butter Glosses, including the Intense Butter Glosses. I have been loving the shades, Tres Leches, Chocolate Crepe, and Angel Food Cake. It doesn’t dry out, and these shades look nice for the day time or night time.

IMG_0908.JPG

These were my favorite products of the month. I look forward to trying out more next month and letting you know how they worked out for me. Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “February Favorites

Leave a Reply

