February Boxes Review

With all of the beauty boxes I ordered for this month, I thought I would do a mini review on the products I did try and explain how they worked for me and if I would consider going out and buying the products. This might be a long one, so bare with me.

The first thing I tried from the WalMart Beauty Box was the Ken Paves You Are Beautiful Shampoo and Conditioner sample. I liked how smooth it made my hair feel. But I wasn’t a fan of the scent. It’s very herbally, and it reminds me of a pine air freshener or just trees in general. It’s not terrible, I’m just not sure if I want my hair to smell like that. I don’t foresee myself buying this in the future.

IMG_0803

The next thing I tried was the Aveeno Active Naturals Skin Relief Gentle Scent Body Wash. There really isn’t nothing exciting about this, it’s just basic body wash. It really is a gentle scent because I could barely smell it when putting it on my body. What I could smell was like coconut milk or something. It was very subtle. I’m not too sure if I would go out and buy this.

IMG_0801

Also from the WalMart Beauty Box, I tried the Nirvana Spa Real Fruit Goodness Exotically Creamy Coconut Rich Body Butter. I have to say I really like this. I used it after using the Aveeno Body Wash and it made my skin feel so smooth. Even though I’m not a huge fan of coconut, I really like this scent. It reminds me of the beach and surfboard wax. Definitely going to buy more of this.

IMG_0800

The last thing I tried from the WalMart Beauty Box, I tried the Neutrogena Healthy Skin Boosters Facial Cleanser. I really like this and the way it makes my skin feel, and the way it smells. When I run out of one of the cleansers I’m using, I’m going to buy the full-size product and get it into my routine.

IMG_0798

From Birchbox, I tried the Model Co Lip Enhancer Lip Liner. This made my lips feel so dry and no matter how much I put on, it didn’t really do anything to my lips. I topped it off with a liquid lipstick, and maybe it would have worked better and last longer with a different lipstick. I don’t think I will buy this in the future.

IMG_0867

The other thing I tried from Birchbox was the REN Clean Skincare Glyco Radiance Renewal Mask. It is like a gel form but almost like rubber, if that makes sense. It is an orange brown type of color with a waxy kind of scent. I know this product is really hard for me to explain. I don’t really have an opinion about this product, it could go either way. But one reason I wouldn’t buy it would be because the full-size product is because it is $55, and I don’t have that kind of money to buy a mask.

IMG_0864

From Ipsy, I tried the Perfectly Posh Look Natural BFF Best Face Forever Exfoliating Daily Facewash. It works pretty well. I like the scent and it made my face feel pretty smooth. So I might just have to go try the Perfectly Posh skincare line.

IMG_0741

 

In this bag, I also got the Vintage by Jessica Liebeskind in the shade Pink Sequin. I like this and I don’t like it. I like how glittery it is and the way it smells. However it seems a little too glittery for me to wear on a regular basis, and it’s very sticky. I don’t think I would purchase this, especially because the full-size is $20. I could be getting a much better product for that price.

IMG_0736

I also tried the Bellapierre mineral blush in the shade Desert Rose. I was able to pick up some color and it would show up pretty lightly on my cheeks, which is good. But it is difficult to build up the color because you can only get so much because it is a loose powder blush. I’m not very sure if I would go out and purchase this.

IMG_0733

From the Beautycon BFF Box, I was able to try a couple of items. One of them being the Murad Hydrating Toner. When I applied it to my face, it smelled like I was just putting pure alcohol on my face. But I like the way it made my face feel. Maybe once I run out of the toner I am currently using, I’ll throw this into my skincare routine.

IMG_0831

The other product I tried and will definitely be purchasing is the highlighter I got from Colourpop. I love how the formula feels to the touch. When applied to the face with a fan brush, it gives a nice little sparkling glow to the cheeks. I love this.

IMG_0843

Even though there were other products in the boxes, these were the ones that I tried. I hope this was helpful to you if you have gotten these items or if you were thinking about going out and buying them. Thank you so much for reading!

Leave a Reply

