Holy Grail Sunday: Maybelline Rocket Volume Mascara

Sunday is known as the holy day of the week, so with that being said I’m bringing a new segment to Beauty Amateur Hour called Holy Grail Sunday, showing my holy grails of beauty. If you follow my blog, or if you have seen any of my makeup tutorials, you would know that I absolutely love the Maybelline Rocket Volume Mascara and that is what I am going to be talking about for this first installment of Holy Grail Sunday.

I have been using this mascara for about a yearΒ now, and it’s honestly one of the only mascaras I ever buy. It’s not that I don’t like other mascaras, it’s just that this is my go-to and I don’t feel the need to buy any other mascara. I always feel safer with waterproof mascara, especially at work, and I find that waterproof mascaras in general keep my lashes curled.

My lashes are very dark and fairly long, but the only problem with them is that they are very flat, so flat that they just point downward. I have tried many different mascaras, and nothing would keep them curled for a long period of time. Then one day I found a YouTuber saying that waterproof mascaras actually help keep lashes curled, and they recommended this one. Ever since then I have been in love.

Below is a picture of my natural lashes before I curl them and apply mascara.

IMG_0816

Then here is a picture of my lashes after curling and applying mascara.

IMG_0820.JPG

The best part is that my lashes are still curled after a 6 hour work shift. This lasts all day for a long period of time.

I’m not saying that this mascara works for everyone, but it works perfectly for me. That’s it for this Holy Grail Sunday! As much as I love this mascara, I’m always more than willing to try some other mascaras so comment and let me know what your favorite mascara is and maybe I’ll try it! I hope you enjoyed and thank you for reading.

4 thoughts on “Holy Grail Sunday: Maybelline Rocket Volume Mascara

Leave a Reply

