Winter WalMart Beauty Box Unboxing

Here is another unboxing for you today with the Winter WalMart Beauty Box. How it works is that they only come out with one box for each season and each box costs $5. That’s it, only $5! That’s only $20 a year. I just had to try this out, I couldn’t pass it up.

First thing I grab is the Verawang Embrace perfume sample. I admit, I actually really like it. It has a floral and fresh scent to it. I’m going to try this out, and if I really enjoy it, I might go out and just buy the full size.

IMG_0795.JPG

Next thing I took out is the Swisspers Swabs in leopard print. These q-tips are very cute and it’s always nice to get the small necessities that we use daily out of nowhere.

IMG_0796

 

I got some Aveeno Active Naturals Skin Relief Gentle Scent Lotion in nourishing coconut. I actually haven’t used any Aveeno product in over 8 years, so this was a nice thing to get in my box. I’m not a huge fan of coconut, but the scent isn’t really strong, so it’s not that bad. I tried some on the back of my hand and it makes my skin feel really smooth and smell nice.

IMG_0797.JPG

Another Aveeno product I received in this box is the Aveeno Active Naturals Skin Relief Gentle Scent Body Wash in nourishing coconut. I’m excited to try this out with the lotion. If I saw and felt instant results with the lotion, I’m hoping that the body wash will perform the same.

IMG_0801

 

Another coconut item in this beauty box I got was the Nirvana Spa Real Fruit Goodness Exotically Creamy Coconut Rich Body Butter. I also tested this on the back of my hand and it made my skin feel smoother than the Aveeno Body Lotion did. I actually don’t use body butter often, but maybe I will now if it makes my skin feel that smooth.

IMG_0800.JPG

Next I got the Neutrogena Healthy Skin Boosters Facial Cleanser in white tea and Vitamin E. I’m always keeping my eye out for different skincare products to try out, so I’m happy I got this in my box. I can’t describe the smell, but it smells really good. It kind of smells like sunscreen but kind of fruity and fresh at the same time. Like I said, I can’t really describe it.

IMG_0798.JPG

Another thing I got was a pack of Goody Slideproof Soft Touch Silicone Elastics. They have rubber spikes to help prevent your hair from sliding out. These are really cool and feel cool too.

IMG_0799.JPG

Next thing I got is a travel size Pantene Extra Strong Hold Hairspray. I don’t get the chance very often to do something nice with my hair that requires hairspray, but if in the near future I do, I will definitely try this. I’ve never tried anything from Pantene, but I’ve heard good things about the brand.

IMG_0802.JPG

Then I got a samples of the Ken Paves You Are Beautiful Volumizing Shampoo and Conditioner. I’m constantly changing my shampoo and conditioner to see which one works best for me. I have never even heard of this brand, but it’s nice because I can just try a sample of it instead of going out and buying the full size.

IMG_0803.JPG

The last thing I got in this box was a sample of the Crest 3D White Deep Cleansing Toothpaste and Whitening Gel. I actually am currently using a toothpaste from this line, and I haven’t seen results yet. I’m looking for ways to whiten my teeth but I’m always afraid to go out and buy it, unsure if it’ll actually work, so it was nice to see this in my box.

IMG_0804.JPG

That’s it for this unboxing. Overall, I think this box was okay. I was looking forward to getting more makeup products, and didn’t receive any in this box. But on the bright side, I got some skincare products that I look forward to trying. For $5, this really isn’t a bad box. I’m hoping that in the Spring Beauty Box, I’ll see some more of what I want. Thanks for reading!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

