Physicians Formula Extreme Shimmer Shadow Nude Palette Tutorial and Review

Good afternoon, I hope everyone is enjoying their Wednesday. Today I wanted to review and create a tutorial using the Physicians Formula Extreme Shimmer Shadow Nude Palette.

IMG_0758

First off, can we just take a moment to appreciate the colors and sparkle this palette has to offer.This palette is full of nothing but shimmer shades, ranging from light to darker shades. It swatches beautifully on to the skin.

IMG_0759.JPG

Now, I noticed something when I swatched them and I honestly don’t know if this happens with every other eyeshadow out there.But the way the eyeshadow looks different from how you apply it. I’ve tried a flat shader brush, my finger, a blending brush and a sponge tip applicator, and they all look different. The picture below has the swatches in that order going down.

IMG_0762.JPG

For me I got the most pigmentation with using my finger. But using the blending brush worked out when using one of these shades in the crease because I hate using shimmer shades in my crease, and it takes most of the shimmer out. Now on to the tutorial.

This palette doesn’t have names for the shades, so I just numbered them.

IMG_0758 edit

 

First I primed my lids with the Smashbox 24 Hour Photo Finish Shadow Primer and then put scotch tape on my outer corners. Then with a blending brush I put shade on my crease.

IMG_0763

Then with that same brush, I put shade on my brow bone.

IMG_0764

Then with my finger, I put shade on the inner half of my lid.

IMG_0765

Next I put shade on the outer half of my lid with my finger.

IMG_0766

Then with an angled blending brush I put shade in my outer corner.

IMG_0767.JPG

Then I used the Loreal Infallible Gel Lacquer 24 Hour Liner then curling my lashes and topping it off with the Maybelline Great Lash Big Mascara.

IMG_0768

IMG_0770.JPG

Overall, I really like these shadows and how creamy they are. There is some fallout with them, but it all depends on how you apply it to your eyes. I personally think that using your fingers is the way to get the best and most pigmentation.Β I hope you found this review and tutorial helpful. Thank you again for reading!

 

 

Leave a Reply

