First Time Trying Ipsy

So about a few weeks ago, I decided to start a subscription with Ipsy. You probably already know, but if you don’t, Ipsy is a monthly subscription service where you pay $10 a month and they send hand-picked beauty items for you. I have seen many Ipsy unboxings, or in this case, unbaggings, and from what it looks like, there are few full-sized products, but there are also some travel-size or sample-size.

I was super excited to find this in my mailbox today because I am looking forward to trying out new products. In the past week, I have signed up for multiple beauty subscription services, and I’ll post about them when I unbox them. Later on, I’ll probably battle them against each other and compare them. But let’s get to the unboxing for Ipsy!

Right from the start, I love the pink envelope. It really stands out and makes it seem more glamorous even if what’s in it isn’t.

IMG_0729.JPG

The bag is super cute. It fits the month perfectly with Valentine’s Day. It has a nice texture with an animated envelop with a heart on it and it’s hot pink and smooth on the other side.

IMG_0731.JPG

 

Inside is a 221 Flat Definer Brush from the brand Luxie. I’ve never heard of this brand before but I think I could really use this brush for either an eyeliner brush or maybe a smudge brush for my lower lash line.

IMG_0732.JPG

Next is a mineral blush in the shade Desert Rose from the brand Bellapierre Cosmetics. Again never heard of this brand. I’ve never used a loose powder of any kind, so it is something I am looking forward to. I also like the way it swatched.

IMG_0733.JPG

IMG_0734

IMG_0735.JPG

I also got the Mr. Write (Now) eyeliner pencil in the shade, Jac from theBalm, the only brand I recognize. It is dark gold, almost brown shade. I like the way it swatched, however the tip of the pencil broke off, and it’s roll up crayon, so I can’t just sharpen it. I have never have tried an eyeliner in any other color besides black, but there’s always a first time for everything.

IMG_0738

IMG_0739.JPG

Next I got a lipgloss from Vintage by Jessica Liebeskind in the shade, Pink Sequin. It’s actually really pretty and glittery when swatched. It smells good which is a plus. One thing I noticed is that the applicator is a brush like the ones in nail polish. It’s something new to try.

IMG_0736.JPG

IMG_0737.JPG

And the last item I got is the Perfectly Posh Look Natural BFF Best Face Forever Exfoliating Daily Facewash. It says it has peppermint, grapefruit oil and aloe vera. It smells like peppermint, reminding me of a foot cream. But I’m still looking forward to trying it.

IMG_0741

That’s it for this month’s Ipsy Bag. I admit I am pretty excited to try all of this out. I think if I had to pick one thing I am most excited about, it would be the eyeliner from theBalm. It is a somewhat expensive brand I recognize, and I am going to try and use it for more natural eye looks, if I can.

IMG_0742.JPG

Okay now for the actual value of the bag, the blush I couldn’t find an exact price but it ranges anywhere between $20 and $40. The eyeliner retails for $17. The lipgloss in full size retails for $21, so I am estimating that the lipgloss in this bag is worth maybe $10. The brush retails for $12. And for the facewash, the full size retails for $21, so I am guessing that this sample size is about $10. So I’m guessing this bag is worth about $79. That’s really good for only paying $10.

I really enjoyed doing this, and I look forward to doing all of the other unboxings for the other subscription services I have signed up for. I’ll probably check back in a few days or a week and give my review on these products, what worked and what didn’t work. Thanks again so much for reading!

Leave a Reply

