Valentine’s Day Beauty, Day 12: Lancome Auda[city] In Paris Palette Tutorial

Alright, Valentine’s Day is quickly approaching bringing this Valentine’s Day series to a close. Don’t worry we still have 2 days left. Today I thought I would use the Lancome Auda[city] In Paris palette. This palette is very expensive, and I am in no way telling you to go get it now. But if you’re like me, you have this palette, and you don’t reach for it often, you can use some of these shadows for a nighttime look for Valentine’s Day.

IMG_0687

Shades from left to right, top to bottom: Filigree, Choquette, Parfait, Joie, Voyage, Sante, Exhibition, Zip Me Up, Volcano, Audacious, Couture, “It” List, Kitten Heel, Tenacity, Clock Strikes 12, and Zuit.

I primed my lids with the Ulta Dual Ended Smoky Eye Primer with the light shade, then put scotch tape on my outer corners.

First, I take the shade, Voyage, with a crease brush on to the crease.

IMG_0679.JPG

Then I blend out that crease with the shade,.Parfait. I also highlighted my brow bone with the shade, Filigree.

IMG_0680.JPG

Then with a flat shader brush I put Exhibition all over my lid.

IMG_0682

Then with an angled blending brush I take the shade, Audacious into the outer corner and bring it into the middle of the crease.

IMG_0683

With that same brush I take Clock Strikes 12 and keep it in that outer corner.

IMG_0684.JPG

I personally thought that this look needed a little sparkle, so I just took the pink copper color from this Physician’s Formula palette with my finger and put it on my lid. Then I decided to use the Loreal Infallible Gel Lacquer 24 Hour Liner, and winged it a little bit. I also curled my lashes and applied the Maybelline Rocket Volume Waterproof Mascara.

IMG_0690

 

IMG_0691

IMG_0692.JPG

This probably wasn’t my best work, but it works for a little bit of a darker look, but still using some of those rose tones, and keeping it dramatic for the night. I hope you enjoyed. Thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

