Valentine’s Day Beauty, Day 11: Too Faced Chocolate Bon Bons Palette, Part 2

Alright so here is another tutorial in this Valentine’s Day series using the Too Faced Chocolate Bon Bons Palette. For this look, I decided to pop a little more color on to my lids, and I’m very satisfied with the look.

IMG_0417

First I primed my eyes with the Too Faced Shadow Insurance and put scotch tape on my outer corners. Then with a crease brush, I took the shades Mocha and Almond Truffles and used them together in the crease.

IMG_0670.JPG

Then with a fluffy blending brush I put Divinity on the brow bone and blended out that crease with the shade,Cashew Chew.

IMG_0671

Then with a flat shader brush, I took the shade,Β Cotton Candy and put it all over my lid. It took me a couple of tries to get it to the pink that I wanted.

IMG_0672

Next with an angled blending brush, I took the shade Bordeaux and put it it in my outer corner.

IMG_0673

 

For eyeliner, I tried the Loreal Infallible Gel Lacquer 24 Hour Liner. I’ve never used a gel liner before, so it was nice to try. It felt very smooth, but it’s one of those things to keep using to see if I really like it or not. Then mascara, I used the Maybelline Rocket Volume Waterproof Mascara.

IMG_0676

IMG_0678.JPG

That completes this look. I liked using the bright bubble gum pink on the lids, it left a very pretty finish. It’s a good look if you’re looking for something with a little pop of color but not too much. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

