Valentine’s Day Beauty, Day 10: Playing with Purple

Hello, I hope everyone is having a good Wednesday. Today I wanted to show a look that was really out of my comfort zone with natural looks, and I decided to play around with some purple. Before I get started I just wanted to say that I was very iffy about posting this because for this look, I am using a limited edition product that was from a Christmas collection, whichΒ I believe is now out of stock. But these types of colors can be found separately at the drugstore or from any big palettes that have over 100 shades in them. But I thought that the colors worked with the Valentine’s Day theme, so I wanted to share it with you. I used the La Petite Maison palette from Too Faced.

IMG_0428.JPG

Shades from Left to Right, Top to Bottom: Let It Snow, Reindeer, Honey Pot, Knock Out, Paper Roses, Don’t Settle, After Hours, Secret Lovers, Pussy Cat, Dreams, Jungle Love, and Chocolate Moon.

 

First I used the shade Dreams on the crease with a crease brush. This shade reminds me of Nooner from the Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette.

IMG_0401

Then I blended out Dreams with the shade Reindeer with a fluffy blending brush.

IMG_0402

I think I was little too excited with the purple because I forgot to take pictures in between steps. First I took Pussy Cat with a flat shader brush on to the lid. Then I applied the shade, Jungle Love into the outer corner with an angled blending brush. Then with a fluffy brush I put Let It Snow on the brow bone.

IMG_0403

Then I finished it off with the NYX Matte Liquid Liner and the Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara.

IMG_0405.JPG

IMG_0406

I hope you liked this purple tutorial as opposed to my usual nude and rose toned tutorials. It was very fun for me, and I might do some more colorful tutorials in the future. I thought it would be a fun colorful look for Valentine’s Day. Again I apologize for using a limited edition palette that is no longer in stock. But some of the shades I used in this tutorial are similar to the ones in the Urban Decay Naked 3 and the Covergirl Trunaked Roses Palettes. As for the purple, you can go find any single eyeshadow in purple, or even any bright purple blush. Thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

