Valentine’s Day Beauty, Day 9: Another Drugstore Eye Look

Alright, so here is another drugstore eye look but this time using the Maybelline Flushed Nudes Palette. I created this look on the spot, just this morning in fact, and took pictures of it as I was going along. So it may not be the best, but it will workΒ for Valentine’s Day.

I have used this palette in the Complete Drugstore Look back from last month, and I am using it again. The shades don’t have names, so I am just using the numbers I have shown below.

IMG_0332 edit

First I primed my lids with the NYX Eyeshadow Base in white and then put scotch tape in my outer corners. Then with a crease brush, I put shade number 4 in the crease.

IMG_0646.JPG

Then I took just a regular eyeshadow brush and put shade 6 all over the lid.

IMG_0648

Next with and an angled blending brush, I took shade 9 into the outer corner and then brought it to about the midpoint in the crease.

IMG_0649.JPG

Then with that same brush, I applied shade 11 into the outer corner only. I also put shade 1 on the brow bone with a fluffy brush.

IMG_0650

 

 

Then I completed this look with the NYX Matte Liquid Liner and Maybelline Rocket Volume Waterproof Mascara. I also used the NYX Black Waterproof Eyeliner Pencil on my lower lash line.

IMG_0658

IMG_0660

There really isn’t much to this look. It’s great if you’re running low on money and need something quick that doesn’t take too many steps or require a lot of time. Thanks for reading, and I hope this helped.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

