Valentines Day Beauty, Day 8: Eyeshadow Palettes

Alright, my favorite part about makeup: Eye Products. It’s the one thing I feel like that I am good at. It gives me confidence and it makes me feel like I do have knowledge about makeup. And all of the comments that people leave and support I get from my friends and family have made a big impact on that confidence, so thank you all. But enough of that, let’s get on to some eye palettes that are perfect for Valentine’s Day.

First one I am recommending is the Naked 3 Palette from Urban Decay. It is full of rosy and pink shades, perfect for Valentine’s Day. There isn’t really a wrong way to go with this palette, whether you are looking for a natural look, or a smokey eye, or even just simple pop of color. This is great and all of the shadows have a creamy texture and great pigmentation.

IMG_0510.JPG

IMG_0511

The second one I am recommending is the Too Faced Chocolate Bon Bons Palette. Although there are some nude and neutral shades, and some colors, there are some pink shades great for Valentine’s Day. You could mix neutral with the pinks and make something new if that’s what your heart truly desires. There is so much to do with this palette.

IMG_0416

IMG_0417

Alright now I know if you need a last minute Valentine’s Day look, you might not have that much money to splurge on a palette you might not use that often.Β Although my favorite eyeshadows aren’t from the drugstore, there are some good palettes from the drugstore that I have worked for me and can work for others.

The first one I am recommending is the Maybelline Flushed Nudes Palette. I’m going to be honest, this isn’t my favorite palette, but I have made this palette work for me, and I have seen other bloggers make it work for them. People compare it to the Naked 3 Palette, and even call it a dupe, and even though the shades are similar, I wouldn’t call it a dupe. If you like Maybelline shadows or if you need an inexpensive last minute palette, this would be good for you.

IMG_0332

 

Another oneΒ is the Covergirl Trunaked Roses Palette. I admit, I am still trying to figure this palette out, but for trying it out for the first time in the tutorial I posted last week, it’s not a terrible palette. The shadows are very creamy and look very stunning on the eye. If you are new to makeup or are looking to try something new this Valentine’s Day, I recommend this.

IMG_0610

My last recommendation is the Sweet As Candy Trio from Wet N Wild. It is very affordable, and all you need to do is apply the shadows where it tells you to. That’s it, an eye look in under 5 minutes and $5.

IMG_0645

These were my recommendations for eyeshadow palettes for this Valentine’s Day. I know all of the ones I have used for tutorials in this Valentine’s Day Series. But as you all know, I love nude eyeshadows, so the rose tones are a little out of my comfort zone, but I have made them work. I hope this helped you findΒ a good palette to go to for Valentine’s Day. Thank you for reading.

 

 

Leave a Reply

