Valentine’s Day Beauty, Day 6: Naked 3 Palette Tutorial, Part 2

Alright, so I wanted to be creative and post another eye tutorial using the Naked 3 Palette. I came up with this look on the spot with limited time today, so it may not be the best look ever, but suitable for Valentine’s Day.

*Note: Before I get started, I would like to apologize for the lighting. Hopefully this situation for me gets taken care of soon.*

IMG_0511

Shades from left to right: Strange, Dust, Burnout, Limit, Buzz, Trick, Nooner, Liar, Factory, Mugshot, Darkside, and Blackheart.

Today I primed my eyes with the Smashbox 24 Hour Photo Finish Shadow Primer.

First, I took the shade, Nooner into the crease with a crease brush.

IMG_0619

Then I blended out Nooner with Limit with a fluffy blending brush.

IMG_0620

Next I took a fluffy brush into the brow bone with the shade, Strange.

IMG_0622

With a flat shader brush, I wet the brush a little and apply Dust into the inner corner of the lid. Sorry this step is kind of hard to tell, but it’s there.

IMG_0624

With that same brush, I put Buzz on the middle of the lid.

IMG_0625

Then I put Mugshot on the outer third of the lid with that same brush.

IMG_0627

Then with an angled blending brush, I put the shade Darkside into the outer corner.

IMG_0628

As for eyeliner, I used the NYX Matte Liquid Eyeliner and then the Maybelline Rocket Volume Waterproof Mascara.

IMG_0629

IMG_0630

I hope you enjoyed this look. I had fun with it, and I’m really happy with the way it came out, and I liked this new method of putting on eyeshadow. I might just have to try it more often. Thank you for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

