Valentine’s Day Beauty, Day 5: Blushes

Okay, so in case you haven’t noticed by the amount of eye tutorials that I post, I love eyeshadows. If I was deserted on a tropical island, all I would take with me is most likely just eyeshadow. Because I love eyeshadows so much, that is all I really tend to buy. Therefore because I spend a lot of money on eyeshadows, I don’t buy a lot of other products for my face such as foundation and you guessed it, blushes.

*Note: I would have provided swatches, but with my lighting situation as I mentioned in my last post, the colors of the swatches don’t really come out in the pictures. I apologize for this inconvenience.*

I went through the blushes I had, and I could only find a select few that I personally think would be great for Valentine’s Day.

So the first blush I am recommending is the Rouge Cream blush in the shade, Natural from NYX. It’s extremely pigmented and it doesn’t take much to get those rosy cheeks.

IMG_0614

Another one I am going to recommend is the Stila Convertible Color in the shade, Lilium. I think because my skin is little dark, even though it may not look like it in my photos, the color payoff is a little on the light side, but I still think it is gorgeous, a good choice for Valentine’s Day.

IMG_0616

Even though I haven’t even had this blush a week, I am absolutely in love with the Hervana Blush Box from Benefit. I love the way the color looks on my cheeks. I also really love the way it smells. I can’t describe it, but different from other makeup products. It is like sweet or something.

IMG_0617

The last one I am recommending is this blush palette from JLB Cosmetics. I never heard of it, but I found it at Ross and it was very affordable. I think for the price I paid for them the pigmentation is outstanding. Honestly, just a little bit is more than enough. It is great.

IMG_0618.JPG

 

Sorry that today’s post may have been a little boring, but as my collection will grow, I will be able to recommend more blushes. I’m still in the process of wearing more rose tone eyeshadows and getting them to look the way I want them to. Once I perfect it, I will post more eye makeup tutorials, I know you guys really seem to enjoy those. Thank you for reading.

2 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day Beauty, Day 5: Blushes

Leave a Reply

