Valentine’s Day Beauty, Day 4: Covergirl Trunaked Roses Palette Tutorial and First Impression

Alright, before I get started I would first just like to apologize for the lighting, angles, and just overall quality of these photos. The room where I usually take my photos is currently being remodeled, so I need to look elsewhere to take my photos. Once I get my vanity situated and save up some money and not spend it on makeup, I will be able to afford some lights and a better camera.

So I have heard nothing but great things about these new Trunaked palettes from Covergirl from other bloggers, so I just had to try them. They come in the Goldens, Nudes, and Roses. The Target where I got them from only had the Goldens and Roses, and I just had to try them. The main reason why I bought them was because other bloggers were just raving about how beautiful they are and how creamy they are, and how they compare to other high end palettes, so I just wanted to find out for myself.

Now when I swatched them, I instantly fell in love with the creamy texture and pigmentation. It didn’t have the same creamy texture and pigmentation likeΒ other high end palettes, but for a palette from the drugstore, I was impressed. But when I applied it to my eyes, I found that it took a while to really build up the color, and this kind of disappointed me.

Overall, I think that it is a good palette with lovely colors and creamy texture. Do I think it compares to high end palettes? No. Do I hate it? No, but I think that after I play around with it for a week or so, I’ll have a different opinion. So I will check back sometime after Valentine’s Day with a full review. Now on to the tutorial.

IMG_0610.JPG

Shades from left to right: Almond, Champagne, Baby, Rose Gold, Copper Rose, Dusk, Mauvergine, and Mousse.

First I took the shade, Copper Rose with a crease brush into my crease.

IMG_0583

 

Next I blended out Copper Rose with the shade, Baby with a fluffy blending brush.

IMG_0590

After that, I took the shade, Rose Gold on to the lid with a flat shader brush. I found that this shade was more shimmery when wet.

IMG_0591.JPG

Then I went over Rose Gold with the shade, Champagne with the same brush.

IMG_0594.JPG

Then with an angled blending brush, I first applied Dusk and then Mauvergine over it. I also applied Almond with a fluffy brush on to the brow bone.

IMG_0599

Then I used the Essence Superfine Eyeliner Pen and Maybelline Rocket Volume Waterproof Mascara after curling my lashes.

IMG_0607

I hope you found this tutorial and first impression helpful. I will make sure to come back after Valentine’s Day with a full review with my honest opinion. Thank you so much for reading!

 

2 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day Beauty, Day 4: Covergirl Trunaked Roses Palette Tutorial and First Impression

Leave a Reply

