Valentine’s Day Beauty, Day 1: Naked 3 Palette Tutorial

Alright in my last post, I said I had a few things coming up here on Beauty Amateur Hour, so I’ll tell you what those things are and then I’ll jump into this tutorial.

First things first, as you can tell by the title of this post, I have a Valentine’s Day theme going on from today until February 14th. I will be coming up with some looks using some pinks and rosy tones perfect for Valentine’s Day from some palettes I have, as well as single shadows. Along with those eye makeup tutorials, I plan on sharing some  blushes and lip products that would be good for Valentine’s Day as well.

Second thing is that I want to start posting some hair tutorials. I used to be really good with hair back in high school, but haven’t practiced as much since then. So once I start practicing again and after I get good at it like I used to, I will be posting hair tutorials on here.

Last thing is I just started an Instagram account for Beauty Amateur Hour. I haven’t made any posts yet, but I’m excited to get started on that and showing the looks I have come up with on social media. Depending on how well that goes, I might expand on to Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, etc. Follow me at @beautyamateurhour on Instagram. Now on to the tutorial.

IMG_0511.JPG

Shades from left to right: Strange, Dust, Burnout, Limit, Buzz, Trick, Nooner, Liar, Factory, Mugshot, Darkside, and Blackheart.

 

First I primed my lids with the Urban Decay Primer Potion with the Anti-Aging Formula. Then of course, I put scotch tape on my outer corner to get a winged look. Then with a crease brush, I put the shade, Nooner on to the crease.

IMG_0498

Then I blended Nooner with the shade, Limit, with a fluffy blending brush.

IMG_0500

Then with a flat shader brush, I put Buzz all over the lid.

IMG_0502

Next with that same brush, I went over Buzz with the shade, Dust.

IMG_0503

 

After that, with an angled blending brush, I applied Darkside to the outer corner.

IMG_0504

I forgot to show the next step but with a fluffy brush I put Strange on the brow bone and used the Essence Superfine Eyeliner Pen. Then I curled my lashes and used the Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara.

IMG_0505 (2)

This is the final look. I’m excited for this Valentine’s Day theme, I hope it is going to help me branch out a little bit as an artist and give me confidence with something other than nude shades, which I am very comfortable with. I hope that you are as excited as I am with all of the things coming up as I am. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

