Current Foundation Routine for January

Hey guys, I decided to step out of my comfort zone with the eye makeup tutorials, and wanted to show you my current foundation routine. My foundation routine is constantly changing as I test out new products.Β It will usually change about every month or two, it just depends on what I like and what works for me. I’m not the foundation guru or anything, but my routine gets the job done.

Lately I have been very lazy and haven’t been using a primer. I know, it’s bad but I just bought a new primer, and I plan on using it. So I have just been starting out with concealer. Usually I use the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in the shade, 25 Medium, but couldn’t find it as I was getting ready this morning in a rush, so I grabbed the first thing I saw which was the Covergirl Ready, Set Gorgeous Concealer in shade 210/215, light medium. I apply this with a powder brush.

IMG_0454

Then I use the Maybelline Dream Mousse Liquid Foundation in the shade 60, Sandy Beige. I usually apply three dots of it to each cheek, three on my forehead, one on my chin, one above my mouth, and one on my nose, and blend it with that same powder brush.

IMG_0456

I always make sure to put about three on my neck too, and blend it with what’s on my face, so my face and neck are the same color.

IMG_0457

 

 

Then I finish it off with putting the Neutrogena Healthy Skin Blends Translucent Oil-Control Powder with a different powder brush.

IMG_0460

 

That’s all I do, not much to it. Like I said, this is just my current foundation routine. I’ll check back in a month, and we’ll see if I made any changes to the routine. Thanks for reading.

 

Leave a Reply

