Very Basic Eye Makeup Featuring the Urban Decay Naked Basics 2 Palette

Last week I wasn’t feeling very well due to the fact that I caught a cold. I don’t know about everyone else, but I personally don’t like to wear a lot of makeup when I’m sick. I absolutely hate not wearing makeup when I leave my house, even if it is just a little bit. So here is a look that is very basic and doesn’t require a ton of eyeshadow, and that is also time efficient.

IMG_0415

So for this look, I started off with the NYX Eyeshadow Base in white because it was going to make my eyelids seem lighter, making it easier to use these light shadows.

IMG_0343

Even though it is completely unnecessary, I put scotch tape in my outer corner because its a habit I can’t seem to break. Then I apply the shade, Cover onto my crease with a fluffy blending brush. I use this same brush for every shade I put on.

IMG_0345

Then I blend out Cover with the shade Frisk.

IMG_0346

Next I put the shade, Skimp on to my brow bone.

 

IMG_0347

After that, I put on the shade, StarkΒ on my lid.

IMG_0348

Then I start wrapping this look up with the……. That’s right, you guessed it, the NYX Liquid Matte Liner.

IMG_0349

Even though I wasn’t feeling well when I wore this and I wanted to keep this look light I decided to put the NYX Waterproof Eyeliner Pencil along myΒ lower lash line.

IMG_0350

Then of course I just had to add my favorite mascara, the Maybelline Rocket Volume Waterproof Mascara.

IMG_0351

IMG_0352

This is the finished look. It’s something very light and natural. This look is perfect for beginners or for those times when you want to wear makeup but not put a lot of effort into it.

I know I haven’t really posted much besides tutorials, but once I get the hang of this blog, hopefully I’ll have more originality and think of more ideas of what to post. Thank you so much for reading!

Leave a Reply

