Lorac Nude Necessities Tutorial and Review

Overall I really did like the Lorac Nude Necessities palette. The palette is full of beautiful shades with really great pigmentation. I must say the one thing I don’t like about this palette is how there aren’t any darker colors that would be perfect for a smokey eye or any dramatic look. But because there aren’t any darker colors, it’s perfect for a natural and neutral eye look. This would be good for beginners just getting into makeup, testing out safe neutral colors. Now on to the tutorial.

Now because this palette doesn’t have names for the shadows, I numbered them.

IMG_0387edit

 

First I primed my eyes with the Too Faced Shadow Ensurance. Then I took a fluffy brush into shade #1, and put it on my brow bone.

IMG_0391

Then I took a crease brush and applied shade #7 into the crease.

IMG_0392

Then I took a blending brush and blended out the crease with shade #5.

IMG_0393.JPG

After that, I put shade #2 on to the lid with a flat shader brush.

IMG_0394

Then I took an angled blending brush with shade #12 and applied it to the outer corner.

IMG_0396

This time, I chose to use the Essence Superfine Eyeliner pen. I’ve never used any eyeliner pens. I actually really like it. Definitely going to be using it more often.

IMG_0397

I also tried the Essence mascara from yesterday’s haul and it works great, however at the end of the day I found that it wore off a little bit. But I’ll have to keep try playing around with it to see if I really like it.

And that’s it. Like I said, this is a very natural look, perfectly ideal for beginners. I’m going to have to play with it more and see if I can come up with any more looks. Thanks for reading.

IMG_0400

Leave a Reply

